COVID-19 Update

September 21, 2020: Biblio is open and shipping orders. Read more here.

Skip to content

Biblio logo: Used, Rare and Collectible Books for Sale

9780142180297
Stock Photo

What Are You Looking At?: The Surprising, Shocking, and Sometimes Strange Story of 150 Years of Modern Art by Will Gompertz ISBN 13: 9780142180297

ISBN 10: 0142180297

Paperback; Plume; ISBN-13: 978-0142180297

In the tradition of Eats, Shoots & Leaves , art history with a sense of humor Every year, millions of museum and gallery visitors ponder the modern art on display and secretly ask themselves, “Is this art?” A former director at London’s Tate Gallery and now the BBC arts editor, Will Gompertz made it his mission to bring modern art’s exciting history alive for everyone, explaining why an unmade bed or a pickled shark can be art—and why a five-year-old couldn’t really do it.   Rich with extraordinary tales and anecdotes, What Are You Looking At? entertains as it arms readers with the knowledge to truly understand and enjoy what it is they’re looking at.

Search Results:

You searched for:
  • ISBN (13): 9780142180297 (x)
Results 1 - 10 of 10
  • 1
Sort By
What Are You Looking At?: The Surprising, Shocking, and Sometimes Strange Story of 150 Years of...
Stock Photo

What Are You Looking At?: The Surprising, Shocking, and Sometimes Strange Story of 150 Years of Modern Art

by Gompertz, Will

  • Used
Condition
Used - Good
ISBN 13
9780142180297
ISBN 10
0142180297
Quantity available
1
Seller
Reno, Nevada
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 4 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Item Price
$12.15
FREE shipping to USA

Show Details

Description:
Plume. Used - Good. Ships from Reno, NV. Former Library book. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. 100% Money Back Guarantee. Shipped to over one million happy customers. Your purchase benefits world literacy!
Item Price
$12.15
FREE shipping to USA
What Are You Looking At?: The Surprising, Shocking, and Sometimes Strange Story of 150 Years of...
Stock Photo

What Are You Looking At?: The Surprising, Shocking, and Sometimes Strange Story of 150 Years of Modern Art

by Gompertz, Will

  • Used
Condition
Used - Very Good
ISBN 13
9780142180297
ISBN 10
0142180297
Quantity available
1
Seller
Mishawaka, Indiana
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 4 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Item Price
$12.15
FREE shipping to USA

Show Details

Description:
Plume. Used - Very Good. Great condition for a used book! Minimal wear.
Item Price
$12.15
FREE shipping to USA
What Are You Looking At?: The Surprising, Shocking, and Sometimes Strange Story of 150 Years of...
Stock Photo

What Are You Looking At?: The Surprising, Shocking, and Sometimes Strange Story of 150 Years of Modern Art

by Gompertz, Will

  • Used
Condition
Used - Very Good
ISBN 13
9780142180297
ISBN 10
0142180297
Quantity available
1
Seller
Montgomery, Illinois
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 3 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Item Price
$12.30
FREE shipping to USA

Show Details

Description:
Plume. Used - Very Good. Item in very good condition! Textbooks may not include supplemental items i.e. CDs, access codes etc...
Item Price
$12.30
FREE shipping to USA
What Are You Looking At?: The Surprising, Shocking, and Sometimes Strange Story of 150 Years of...
Stock Photo

What Are You Looking At?: The Surprising, Shocking, and Sometimes Strange Story of 150 Years of Modern Art

by Gompertz, Will

  • New
Condition
New
ISBN 13
9780142180297
ISBN 10
0142180297
Quantity available
1
Seller
Victoria, British Columbia
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 2 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Item Price
$22.00
$5.99 shipping to USA

Show Details

Description:
Plume. New.
Item Price
$22.00
$5.99 shipping to USA
What Are You Looking At?: The Surprising, Shocking, and Sometimes Strange Story of 150 Years of...
Stock Photo

What Are You Looking At?: The Surprising, Shocking, and Sometimes Strange Story of 150 Years of Modern Art

by Gompertz, Will

  • New
Condition
New
ISBN 13
9780142180297
ISBN 10
0142180297
Quantity available
1
Seller
Victoria, British Columbia
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 2 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Item Price
$22.00
$5.99 shipping to USA

Show Details

Description:
Plume. New. Special order direct from the distributor
Item Price
$22.00
$5.99 shipping to USA
What Are You Looking At?: The Surprising, Shocking, and Sometimes Strange Story of 150 Years of...

What Are You Looking At?: The Surprising, Shocking, and Sometimes Strange Story of 150 Years of Modern Art

by Will Gompertz

  • Used
  • good
Condition
Used - Good
ISBN 13
9780142180297
ISBN 10
0142180297
Quantity available
1
Seller
Kittery, Maine
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 1 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Item Price
$44.70
FREE shipping to USA

Show Details

Description:
2013-08-08. Good. Ships with Tracking Number! INTERNATIONAL WORLDWIDE Shipping available. May not contain Access Codes or Supplements. May be re-issue. May be ex-library. Shipping & Handling by region. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service!
Item Price
$44.70
FREE shipping to USA
What Are You Looking At?: The Surprising, Shocking, and Sometimes Strange Story of 150 Years of...
Stock Photo

What Are You Looking At?: The Surprising, Shocking, and Sometimes Strange Story of 150 Years of Modern Art

by Gompertz, Will

  • New
  • paperback
Condition
New
Binding
Paperback
ISBN 13
9780142180297
ISBN 10
0142180297
Quantity available
5
Seller
New Delhi, India
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 4 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Item Price
$44.00
$8.00 shipping to USA

Show Details

Description:
Plume, 2013. Softcover. New. Printed Pages: 0.
Item Price
$44.00
$8.00 shipping to USA
What Are You Looking At?: The Surprising, Shocking, and Sometimes Strange Story of 150 Years of...
Stock Photo

What Are You Looking At?: The Surprising, Shocking, and Sometimes Strange Story of 150 Years of Modern Art

by Gompertz, Will

  • New
  • paperback
Condition
New
Binding
Paperback
ISBN 13
9780142180297
ISBN 10
0142180297
Quantity available
1
Seller
New Delhi, India
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 5 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Item Price
$66.00
$12.00 shipping to USA

Show Details

Description:
Plume, 2013. Softcover. New. Printed Pages: 0. What Are You Looking At?: The Surprising, Shocking, and Sometimes Strange Story of 150 Years of Modern Art Gompertz, Will
Item Price
$66.00
$12.00 shipping to USA
What Are You Looking At?: The Surprising, Shocking, and Sometimes Strange Story of 150 Years of...
Stock Photo

What Are You Looking At?: The Surprising, Shocking, and Sometimes Strange Story of 150 Years of Modern Art

by Gompertz, Will

  • New
  • paperback
Condition
New
Binding
Paperback
ISBN 13
9780142180297
ISBN 10
0142180297
Quantity available
2
Seller
Exeter, Devon
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 4 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Item Price
$32.45
$66.45 shipping to USA

Show Details

Description:
Plume, 2013. Paperback. New. reprint edition. 435 pages. 8.50x5.50x1.25 inches.
Item Price
$32.45
$66.45 shipping to USA
  • 1
We sell rare and collectible books from independent booksellers

Didn't find what you're looking for?

Try adding this search to your want list. Millions of books are added to our site everyday and when we find one that matches your search, we'll send you an e-mail. Best of all, it's free.

Add to want list
Book lovers can save on books by joining our Bibliophiles club

Are you a frequent reader or book collector?

Join the Bibliophile's Club and save 10% on every purchase, every day — up to $25 savings per order!

Biblio is a socially responsible company

Social Responsibility

Did you know that since 2004, Biblio has used its profits to build 16 public libraries in rural villages of South America?