Skip to content

Little Monsters
Stock Photo: Cover May Be Different

Little Monsters Hardcover - 2017

by Kara Thomas


From the publisher

For fans of Pretty Little Liars, Little Monsters is a new psychological thriller, from the author of The Darkest Corners, about appearances versus reality and the power of manipulation amongst teenage girls. Kacey is the new girl in Broken Falls. When she moved in with her father, she stepped into a brand-new life. A life with a stepbrother, a stepmother, and strangest of all, an adoring younger half sister.
Kacey's new life is eerily charming compared with the wild highs and lows of the old one she lived with her volatile mother. And everyone is so nice in Broken Falls--she's even been welcomed into a tight new circle of friends. Bailey and Jade invite her to do everything with them.
Which is why it's so odd when they start acting distant. And when they don't invite her to the biggest party of the year, it doesn't exactly feel like an accident.
But Kacey will never be able to ask, because Bailey never makes it home from that party. Suddenly, Broken Falls doesn't seem so welcoming after all--especially once everyone starts looking to the new girl for answers.
Kacey is about to learn some very important lessons: Sometimes appearances can be deceiving. Sometimes when you're the new girl, you shouldn't trust anyone. Praise for Little Monsters "Thomas creates a disturbing portrait of how bad news and gossip can curdle when mixed together."-Oprah.com "An eerie and masterly psychological thriller...[that] culminates in a shocking and disturbing ending. Thomas expertly captures the pointed nuances and the fickle, manipulative bonds of adolescent girls' friendships."-SLJ "Taut and suspenseful...this gritty page-turner will easily hook a broad range of readers"-Booklist "An intense psychological thriller that all but ensures the lights will be left on between dusk and dawn."-Publishers Weekly "Gritty and realistic...this mystery will leave readers in awe."-VOYA "A twisted story of obsession and manipulation, Little Monsters captivated me right up to its surprising conclusion--and left me wondering how well I really know my friends."-Chelsea Sedoti, author of The Hundred Lies of Lizzie Lovett

Details

  • Title Little Monsters
  • Author Kara Thomas
  • Binding Hardcover
  • Pages 336
  • Volumes 1
  • Language ENG
  • Publisher Delacorte Press
  • Date 2017-07
  • ISBN 9780553521498 / 0553521497
  • Weight 1.2 lbs (0.54 kg)
  • Dimensions 9.5 x 6.3 x 1.1 in (24.13 x 16.00 x 2.79 cm)
  • Ages 14 to UP years
  • Grade levels 9 - UP
  • Reading level 700
  • Library of Congress subjects Mystery and detective stories, Missing children
  • Library of Congress Catalog Number 2016032457
  • Dewey Decimal Code FIC

About the author

Kara Thomas has written for everything from her high school newspaper to Warner Bros. Television. She is a true-crime addict who lives on Long Island with her husband and rescue cat. She is the author of The Darkest Corners, Little Monsters, and The Cheerleaders. To learn more about Kara and her books, visit her at kara-thomas.com or follow @karatwrites on Twitter and @kara_thomas on Instagram.
Back to Top

More Copies for Sale

Little Monsters
Stock Photo: Cover May Be Different

Little Monsters

by Kara Thomas

  • Used
  • good
  • Hardcover
Condition
Used - GOOD
Binding
Hardcover
ISBN 13
9780553521498
ISBN 10
0553521497
Quantity Available
7
Seller
Toledo, Ohio, United States
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 4 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Item Price
$2.22
$3.00 shipping to USA

Show Details

Description:
Delacorte Press. Hardcover. GOOD. Spine creases, wear to binding and pages from reading. May contain limited notes, underlining or highlighting that does affect the text. Possible ex library copy, will have the markings and stickers associated from the library. Accessories such as CD, codes, toys, may not be included.
Item Price
$2.22
$3.00 shipping to USA
Little Monsters
Stock Photo: Cover May Be Different

Little Monsters

by Kara Thomas

  • Used
  • poor
  • Hardcover
Condition
Used - POOR
Binding
Hardcover
ISBN 13
9780553521498
ISBN 10
0553521497
Quantity Available
5
Seller
Toledo, Ohio, United States
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 4 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Item Price
$2.22
$3.00 shipping to USA

Show Details

Description:
Delacorte Press. Hardcover. POOR. Noticeably used book. Heavy wear to cover. Pages contain marginal notes, underlining, and or highlighting. Possible ex library copy, with all the markings/stickers of that library. Accessories such as CD, codes, toys, and dust jackets may not be included.
Item Price
$2.22
$3.00 shipping to USA
Little Monsters
Stock Photo: Cover May Be Different

Little Monsters

by Thomas, Kara

  • Used
  • good
  • Hardcover
Condition
Used - Good
Binding
Hardcover
ISBN 13
9780553521498
ISBN 10
0553521497
Quantity Available
1
Seller
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 5 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Item Price
$5.18
FREE shipping to USA

Show Details

Description:
Delacorte Press, 2017-07-25. Hardcover. Good. 6x1x9.
Item Price
$5.18
FREE shipping to USA
Little Monsters
Stock Photo: Cover May Be Different

Little Monsters

by Thomas, Kara

  • Used
Condition
Used - Good
ISBN 13
9780553521498
ISBN 10
0553521497
Quantity Available
1
Seller
Mishawaka, Indiana, United States
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 5 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Item Price
$5.87
FREE shipping to USA

Show Details

Description:
Random House Children's Books. Used - Good. Former library book; may include library markings. Used book that is in clean, average condition without any missing pages.
Item Price
$5.87
FREE shipping to USA
Little Monsters

Little Monsters

by Kara Thomas

  • Used
  • good
  • Hardcover
Condition
Used - Good
Binding
Hardcover
ISBN 13
9780553521498
ISBN 10
0553521497
Quantity Available
4
Seller
Seattle, Washington, United States
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 4 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Item Price
$6.51
FREE shipping to USA

Show Details

Description:
Random House Children's Books, 2017. Hardcover. Good. Disclaimer:A copy that has been read, but remains in clean condition. All pages are intact, and the cover is intact. The spine may show signs of wear. Pages can include limited notes and highlighting, and the copy can include previous owner inscriptions. An ex-library book and may have standard library stamps and/or stickers. At ThriftBooks, our motto is: Read More, Spend Less.Dust jacket quality is not guaranteed.
Item Price
$6.51
FREE shipping to USA
Little Monsters
Stock Photo: Cover May Be Different

Little Monsters

by Kara Thomas

  • Used
  • Hardcover
Condition
Used - Very Good - Cash
Binding
Hardcover
ISBN 13
9780553521498
ISBN 10
0553521497
Quantity Available
1
Seller
Bountiful, Utah, United States
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 5 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Item Price
$7.00
$5.75 shipping to USA

Show Details

Description:
Delacorte Press, July 2017. Hardcover. Very Good - Cash/Very Good. Minor rubbing and edge wear to cover, with light reader wear to pages. Still great condition. Stock photos may not look exactly like the book.
Item Price
$7.00
$5.75 shipping to USA
Little Monsters

Little Monsters

by THOMAS, KARA

  • Used
  • very good
  • Paperback
Condition
Used - Very Good
Binding
Paperback
ISBN 13
9780553521498
ISBN 10
0553521497
Quantity Available
1
Seller
GORING BY SEA, West Sussex, United Kingdom
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 2 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Item Price
$14.36
$11.00 shipping to USA

Show Details

Description:
Paperback. Very Good.
Item Price
$14.36
$11.00 shipping to USA
Little Monsters
Stock Photo: Cover May Be Different

Little Monsters

by Thomas, Kara

  • Used
  • Hardcover
  • first
Condition
Used - VG/VG Pages: 324.
Edition
1st
Binding
Hardcover
ISBN 13
9780553521498
ISBN 10
0553521497
Quantity Available
1
Seller
Vancouver, Washington, United States
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 3 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Item Price
$16.00
$10.99 shipping to USA

Show Details

Description:
New York: Delacorte Press. VG/VG Pages: 324.. 2017. 1st. Hardcover..
Item Price
$16.00
$10.99 shipping to USA
Little Monsters
Stock Photo: Cover May Be Different

Little Monsters

by Kara Thomas

  • Used
  • Hardcover
Condition
Used - 7 Choice HB Standard
Binding
Hardcover
ISBN 13
9780553521498
ISBN 10
0553521497
Quantity Available
1
Seller
Peoria, Illinois, United States
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 2 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Item Price
$16.43
$3.99 shipping to USA

Show Details

Description:
Delacorte Press, July 2017. Hardcover . 7 Choice HB Standard.
Item Price
$16.43
$3.99 shipping to USA
Little Monsters
Stock Photo: Cover May Be Different

Little Monsters

by Kara Thomas

  • Used
  • good
  • Hardcover
Condition
Used - Good
Binding
Hardcover
ISBN 13
9780553521498
ISBN 10
0553521497
Quantity Available
1
Seller
Riverview, New Brunswick, Canada
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 5 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Item Price
$15.43
$19.40 shipping to USA

Show Details

Description:
Delacorte, 2017. Hard Cover. Good.
Item Price
$15.43
$19.40 shipping to USA