Skip to content

Thomas the Tank Engine's Big Lift-And-Look Book
Stock Photo: Cover May Be Different

Thomas the Tank Engine's Big Lift-And-Look Book Board books - 1996

by Owain Bell (Illustrator)


From the publisher

Fans of Thomas & Friends will discover loads of things to look at and learn about in this giant lift-the-flap board book that offers more than 60 flaps to find and lift, while also teaching toddlers about colors, numbers, letters, size comparisons, and much more. Train-loving boys and girls ages 1 to 3 will delight in lifting the flaps of this sturdy, jam-packed book to see what they can discover along with Thomas the Tank Engine and his friends during a busy day on the Island of Sodor.

Details

  • Title Thomas the Tank Engine's Big Lift-And-Look Book
  • Author Owain Bell (Illustrator)
  • Binding Board Books
  • Edition BRDBK
  • Pages 12
  • Volumes 1
  • Language ENG
  • Publisher Random House Books for Young Readers, New York
  • Date 1996-08-13
  • Illustrated Yes
  • ISBN 9780679880721 / 0679880720
  • Weight 0.7 lbs (0.32 kg)
  • Dimensions 11.4 x 10.1 x 0.3 in (28.96 x 25.65 x 0.76 cm)
  • Ages 00 to 03 years
  • Grade levels P - P
  • Library of Congress subjects Stories in rhyme, Toy and movable books
  • Library of Congress Catalog Number 95070943
  • Dewey Decimal Code FIC

About the author

Owain Bell illustrated Thomas the Tank Engine books and merchandise for ten years, from 1986 to 1996. He lives in Western Australia.
Back to Top

More Copies for Sale

Thomas the Tank Engine's Big Lift-And-look Book (Thomas & Friends)
Stock Photo: Cover May Be Different

Thomas the Tank Engine's Big Lift-And-look Book (Thomas & Friends)

  • Used
Condition
UsedGood
ISBN 13
9780679880721
ISBN 10
0679880720
Quantity Available
1
Seller
Tucker, Georgia, United States
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 5 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Item Price
$1.47
$4.49 shipping to USA

Show Details

Description:
UsedGood. All orders ship by next business day! This is a used book. Has moderate wear on cover and/or pages. Has no markings on pages. For USED books, we cannot guarantee supplemental materials such as CDs, DVDs, access codes and other materials. We are a small company and very thankful for your business!
Item Price
$1.47
$4.49 shipping to USA
Thomas the Tank Engine's Big Lift-And-look Book (Thomas & Friends)
Stock Photo: Cover May Be Different

Thomas the Tank Engine's Big Lift-And-look Book (Thomas & Friends)

  • Used
Condition
UsedGood
ISBN 13
9780679880721
ISBN 10
0679880720
Quantity Available
3
Seller
Annandale, New Jersey, United States
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 5 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Item Price
$2.99
$3.99 shipping to USA

Show Details

Description:
UsedGood. The cover shows heavy wear. Fast shipping and order satisfaction guaranteed. A portion of your purchase benefits Non-Profit Organizations, First Aid and Fire Stations!
Item Price
$2.99
$3.99 shipping to USA
Thomas the Tank Engine's Big Lift-And-look Book (Thomas & Friends)
Stock Photo: Cover May Be Different

Thomas the Tank Engine's Big Lift-And-look Book (Thomas & Friends)

  • Used
Condition
UsedGood
ISBN 13
9780679880721
ISBN 10
0679880720
Quantity Available
1
Seller
Imperial, Missouri, United States
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 5 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Item Price
$4.74
FREE shipping to USA

Show Details

Description:
UsedGood. The item shows wear from consistent use, but it remains in good condition and works perfectly. All pages and cover are intact (including the dust cover, if applicable). Spine may show signs of wear. Pages may include limited notes and highlighting. May NOT include discs, access code or other supplemental materials.
Item Price
$4.74
FREE shipping to USA
Thomas the Tank Engine's Big Lift-And-look Book (Thomas & Friends)
Stock Photo: Cover May Be Different

Thomas the Tank Engine's Big Lift-And-look Book (Thomas & Friends)

by Owen Bell [Illustrator]

  • Used
  • Acceptable
Condition
Used - Acceptable
ISBN 13
9780679880721
ISBN 10
0679880720
Quantity Available
1
Seller
Houston, Texas, United States
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 4 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Item Price
$5.15
FREE shipping to USA

Show Details

Description:
Random House, 1996-08-13. Board book. Acceptable. 0x0x0.
Item Price
$5.15
FREE shipping to USA
Thomas the Tank Engine's Big Lift-And-look Book (Thomas and Friends)

Thomas the Tank Engine's Big Lift-And-look Book (Thomas and Friends)

  • Used
  • good
Condition
Used - Good
ISBN 13
9780679880721
ISBN 10
0679880720
Quantity Available
1
Seller
Seattle, Washington, United States
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 4 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Item Price
$5.99
FREE shipping to USA

Show Details

Description:
Random House Children's Books, 1996. Board book. Good. Pages can have notes/highlighting. Spine may show signs of wear. ~ ThriftBooks: Read More, Spend Less.Dust jacket quality is not guaranteed.
Item Price
$5.99
FREE shipping to USA
Thomas the Tank Engine's Big Lift-And-look Book (Thomas & Friends)
Stock Photo: Cover May Be Different

Thomas the Tank Engine's Big Lift-And-look Book (Thomas & Friends)

by Owen Bell

  • Used
Condition
Used: Good
ISBN 13
9780679880721
ISBN 10
0679880720
Quantity Available
1
Seller
HOUSTON, Texas, United States
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 4 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Item Price
$8.34
FREE shipping to USA

Show Details

Description:
Random House Books for Young Readers, 1996-08-13. board_book. Used: Good.
Item Price
$8.34
FREE shipping to USA
Thomas the Tank Engine's Big Lift-And-look Book (Thomas and Friends)
Stock Photo: Cover May Be Different

Thomas the Tank Engine's Big Lift-And-look Book (Thomas and Friends)

  • Used
Condition
Used - Very Good
ISBN 13
9780679880721
ISBN 10
0679880720
Quantity Available
2
Seller
Mishawaka, Indiana, United States
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 5 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Item Price
$9.53
FREE shipping to USA

Show Details

Description:
Random House Children's Books. Used - Very Good. Used book that is in excellent condition. May show signs of wear or have minor defects.
Item Price
$9.53
FREE shipping to USA
Thomas the Tank Engine's Big Lift-And-look Book (Thomas and Friends)
Stock Photo: Cover May Be Different

Thomas the Tank Engine's Big Lift-And-look Book (Thomas and Friends)

  • Used
Condition
Used - Good
ISBN 13
9780679880721
ISBN 10
0679880720
Quantity Available
1
Seller
Reno, Nevada, United States
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 5 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Item Price
$9.53
FREE shipping to USA

Show Details

Description:
Random House Children's Books. Used - Good. Used book that is in clean, average condition without any missing pages.
Item Price
$9.53
FREE shipping to USA
THOMAS THE TANK ENGINE'S BIG LIFT-AND-LOOK FLAP BOOK (THOMAS & FRIENDS)  OVER 60 FLAPS TO...
Stock Photo: Cover May Be Different

THOMAS THE TANK ENGINE'S BIG LIFT-AND-LOOK FLAP BOOK (THOMAS & FRIENDS) OVER 60 FLAPS TO LIFT AND OPEN

by AWDRY, W. REV

  • Used
  • Hardcover
  • first
Condition
Used - Good+
Edition
first edition,2ptg; 1098765432 pt line
Binding
Hardcover
ISBN 13
9780679880721
ISBN 10
0679880720
Quantity Available
1
Seller
Durham, California, United States
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 5 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Item Price
$12.00
$3.50 shipping to USA

Show Details

Description:
NY: Random House Pub. Good+. 1996. first edition,2ptg; 1098765432 pt line. HARDCOVER. 8x9" squarish. GOOD Condition Dec HARDCOVER with minor rubs to cover points.. All flaps are secure & clean. ; Cover shows smiling Thomas engine and adult & children passengers on loading dock.. ; np 24pg? pages; Based on the Railway Series..TV Show for children..teaching toddlers about colors, numbers, letters, size comparisons, and much more. Train-loving boys and girls ages 1 to 3 will delight in lifting the flaps of this sturdy, jam-packed book to see what they can discover along with Thomas the Tank Engine and his friends during a busy day on the Island of Sodor. .
Item Price
$12.00
$3.50 shipping to USA
THOMAS THE TANK ENGINE'S BIG LIFT-AND-LOOK FLAP BOOK (THOMAS & FRIENDS) OVER 60 FLAPS TO LIFT AND...

THOMAS THE TANK ENGINE'S BIG LIFT-AND-LOOK FLAP BOOK (THOMAS & FRIENDS) OVER 60 FLAPS TO LIFT AND OPEN

by Awdrey, Wilbert V.

  • Used
  • very good
  • first
Condition
Used - Very Good
Edition
First Edition
ISBN 13
9780679880721
ISBN 10
0679880720
Quantity Available
1
Seller
Salem, Oregon, United States
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 5 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Item Price
$64.95$38.97
Save $25.98!
$5.00 shipping to USA

Show Details

Description:
THOMAS THE TANK ENGINE'S BIG LIFT-AND-LOOK FLAP BOOK (THOMAS & FRIENDS) OVER 60 FLAPS TO LIFT AND OPEN. USED. LARGE FORMAT. VERY GOOD CONDITION. ALL FLAPS IN WORKING ORDER. More than 60 wonderful flaps inside this book help teach young children basic early-learning concepts.
Item Price
$64.95$38.97
Save $25.98 !
$5.00 shipping to USA