Skip to content

The Killing Tide
Stock Photo: Cover May Be Different

The Killing Tide Paperback - 2019

by Dani Pettrey

When a Coast Guard officer is found dead and another goes missing, special agent Finn Walker faces his most dangerous assignment yet. Complicating matters is the arrival of investigative reporter Gabby Rowley, who's on a mission to discover the truth. Can they ignore the sparks between them and track down this elusive killer?


From the rear cover

A Corpse That Only Leads to Secrets.
An Old Flame with Danger Written all over Her.
Things Are about to Get Very Complicated.

When one Coast Guard officer is found dead and another goes missing, Coast Guard Investigative Service special agent Finn Walker faces his most dangerous crime yet. His only clues are what little evidence remains aboard the dead officer's boat, and the direction the clues point to will test Finn and the Guard to their limits.

The already volatile situation is complicated even further by the arrival of Gabby Rowley--Finn's boss's sister and an investigative reporter with unrelenting questions about the crime. Now that she's returned, the tug on Finn's heart is strong, but with the risks she's taking for her next big story, he fears she might not live through it.

Thrown together by the heinous crime, Finn and Gabby can't ignore the sparks or judgments flying between them. But will they be able to see past their preconceptions long enough to track down an elusive killer, or will they become his next mark?

"This is a perfect blend of romance and suspense to make an absolutely great story. This book is an exceptionally quick read. The story flows beautifully with short chapters and different point of views giving readers a full scope of how the story plays out."--Write Read Life

"Pettrey delivers another outstanding novel filled with romance, mystery, and suspense. Fans of DiAnn Mills, Lynette Eason, and Dee Henderson will be drawn to this book."--Library Journal starred review

Details

  • Title The Killing Tide
  • Author Dani Pettrey
  • Binding Paperback
  • Pages 352
  • Volumes 1
  • Language ENG
  • Publisher Bethany House Publishers
  • Date 2019-08-06
  • ISBN 9780764230844 / 0764230840
  • Weight 0.65 lbs (0.29 kg)
  • Dimensions 8.5 x 5.5 x 1 in (21.59 x 13.97 x 2.54 cm)
  • Themes
    • Religious Orientation: Christian
  • Library of Congress subjects Romantic suspense fiction, Murder - Investigation
  • Library of Congress Catalog Number 2018061274
  • Dewey Decimal Code 813.6

Media reviews

Citations

  • Booklist, 08/01/2019, Page 36
  • Library Journal, 07/12/2019, Page 1
  • Publishers Weekly, 07/29/2019, Page 0

About the author

Praised by New York Times bestselling author Dee Henderson as "a name to look for in romantic suspense," Dani Pettrey has sold more than half a million copies of her novels to readers eagerly awaiting the next release. She is the bestselling author of the Chesapeake Valor series and the Alaskan Courage series and winner of the Daphne du Maurier Award, two HOLT Medallions, two National Readers' Choice Awards, the Gayle Wilson Award of Excellence, and Christian Retailing's Best Award. She and her husband reside in Maryland. She can be found online at www.danipettrey.com.
Back to Top

More Copies for Sale

The Killing Tide: A Military Mystery Suspense Thriller Workplace Romance (Coastal Guardians)
Stock Photo: Cover May Be Different

The Killing Tide: A Military Mystery Suspense Thriller Workplace Romance (Coastal Guardians)

by Pettrey, Dani

  • Used
Condition
UsedAcceptable
ISBN 10 / ISBN 13
9780764230844 / 0764230840
Quantity Available
1
Seller
Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, United States
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 5 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Item Price
$1.86
$2.99 shipping to USA

Show Details

Description:
UsedAcceptable. Cover has some rubbing and edgewear. Access codes, CD's, and other accessories may not be included.
Item Price
$1.86
$2.99 shipping to USA
The Killing Tide: A Military Mystery Suspense Thriller Workplace Romance (Coastal Guardians)
Stock Photo: Cover May Be Different

The Killing Tide: A Military Mystery Suspense Thriller Workplace Romance (Coastal Guardians)

by Dani Pettrey

  • Used
Condition
UsedGood
ISBN 10 / ISBN 13
9780764230844 / 0764230840
Quantity Available
2
Seller
Blawnox, Pennsylvania, United States
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 5 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Item Price
$3.00
$3.99 shipping to USA

Show Details

Description:
UsedGood. Moderate wear to corners/edges from shelving. Cover/jacket has a crease/tear. Book is in good condition.
Item Price
$3.00
$3.99 shipping to USA
The Killing Tide (Coastal Guardians)
Stock Photo: Cover May Be Different

The Killing Tide (Coastal Guardians)

by Pettrey, Dani

  • Used
Condition
Used - Good
ISBN 10 / ISBN 13
9780764230844 / 0764230840
Quantity Available
1
Seller
Frederick, Maryland, United States
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 4 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Item Price
$4.17
$3.99 shipping to USA

Show Details

Description:
Bethany House Publishers. Used - Good. Good condition. A copy that has been read but remains intact. May contain markings such as bookplates, stamps, limited notes and highlighting, or a few light stains. Bundled media such as CDs, DVDs, floppy disks or access codes may not be included.
Item Price
$4.17
$3.99 shipping to USA
The Killing Tide: A Military Mystery Suspense Thriller Workplace Romance (Coastal Guardians)
Stock Photo: Cover May Be Different

The Killing Tide: A Military Mystery Suspense Thriller Workplace Romance (Coastal Guardians)

by Dani Pettrey

  • Used
  • Good
  • Paperback
Condition
Used - Good
Binding
Paperback
ISBN 10 / ISBN 13
9780764230844 / 0764230840
Quantity Available
1
Seller
Decatur, Indiana, United States
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 5 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Item Price
$4.50
$3.50 shipping to USA

Show Details

Description:
Bethany House Publishers, August 2019. Trade Paperback. Good/No Jacket. paperback used
Item Price
$4.50
$3.50 shipping to USA
The Killing Tide
Stock Photo: Cover May Be Different

The Killing Tide

by Pettrey, Dani

  • Used
Condition
Used - Very Good
ISBN 10 / ISBN 13
9780764230844 / 0764230840
Quantity Available
1
Seller
Mishawaka, Indiana, United States
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 5 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Item Price
$7.09
FREE shipping to USA

Show Details

Description:
Bethany House Publishers. Used - Very Good. Used book that is in excellent condition. May show signs of wear or have minor defects.
Item Price
$7.09
FREE shipping to USA
The Killing Tide
Stock Photo: Cover May Be Different

The Killing Tide

by Pettrey, Dani

  • Used
Condition
Used - Good
ISBN 10 / ISBN 13
9780764230844 / 0764230840
Quantity Available
1
Seller
Mishawaka, Indiana, United States
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 5 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Item Price
$7.09
FREE shipping to USA

Show Details

Description:
Bethany House Publishers. Used - Good. Former library book; may include library markings. Used book that is in clean, average condition without any missing pages.
Item Price
$7.09
FREE shipping to USA
The Killing Tide
Stock Photo: Cover May Be Different

The Killing Tide

by Pettrey, Dani

  • Used
Condition
New
ISBN 10 / ISBN 13
9780764230844 / 0764230840
Quantity Available
2
Seller
Mishawaka, Indiana, United States
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 5 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Item Price
$7.09
FREE shipping to USA

Show Details

Description:
Bethany House Publishers. Used - Like New. Used book that is in almost brand-new condition.
Item Price
$7.09
FREE shipping to USA
The Killing Tide
Stock Photo: Cover May Be Different

The Killing Tide

by Pettrey, Dani

  • Used
Condition
Used - Very Good
ISBN 10 / ISBN 13
9780764230844 / 0764230840
Quantity Available
4
Seller
Reno, Nevada, United States
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 5 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Item Price
$7.09
FREE shipping to USA

Show Details

Description:
Bethany House Publishers. Used - Very Good. Former library book; may include library markings. Used book that is in excellent condition. May show signs of wear or have minor defects.
Item Price
$7.09
FREE shipping to USA
The Killing Tide
Stock Photo: Cover May Be Different

The Killing Tide

by Pettrey, Dani

  • Used
Condition
Used - Very Good
ISBN 10 / ISBN 13
9780764230844 / 0764230840
Quantity Available
1
Seller
Mishawaka, Indiana, United States
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 5 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Item Price
$7.09
FREE shipping to USA

Show Details

Description:
Bethany House Publishers. Used - Very Good. Former library book; may include library markings. Used book that is in excellent condition. May show signs of wear or have minor defects.
Item Price
$7.09
FREE shipping to USA
The Killing Tide (Coastal Guardians)
Stock Photo: Cover May Be Different

The Killing Tide (Coastal Guardians)

by Pettrey, Dani

  • Used
Condition
Used - Good
ISBN 10 / ISBN 13
9780764230844 / 0764230840
Quantity Available
1
Seller
Reno, Nevada, United States
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 5 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Item Price
$7.40
FREE shipping to USA

Show Details

Description:
Bethany House Publishers. Used - Good. Former library book; may include library markings. Used book that is in clean, average condition without any missing pages.
Item Price
$7.40
FREE shipping to USA