2011 Edgar Award Nominees Announced

The Mystery Writers of America have revealed the list of nominees for the 2011 Edgar Awards. The award, named after Edgar Allan Poe, honors the best writers in the mystery genre each year. The full list of nominees is available as a press release download on their website, and publishing industry blog GalleyCat has pulled some of the top names in each category, including:

Crooked Letter by Tom Franklin
Laura Lippman I'd Know You Anywhere
Robert Goddard Long Time Coming
Rafael Alvarez The Wire: Truth Be Told

This entry was written by and posted on January 19, 2011 at 10:21 am, filed under Awards and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink

Leave a Reply