Skip to content

Adirondack: Wilderness

Adirondack: Wilderness

Click for full-size.

Adirondack: Wilderness

by Farb, Nathan

  • Used
  • Fine
  • Hardcover
  • first
Condition
Fine/Fine
ISBN 10
0847826384
ISBN 13
9780847826384
Seller
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 5 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Granville, New York, United States
Item Price
$60.00
Or just $54.00 with a
Bibliophiles Club Membership
$5.99 Shipping to USA
Standard delivery: 5 to 10 days

More Shipping Options

Payment Methods Accepted

  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • American Express
  • Discover
  • PayPal

About This Item

NY: Rizzoli, 2004. First edition. Hard cover in dust jacket. Published NY: Rizzoli, 2009, first printing. Folio, 9 3/8" x 12 1/4", 207pp., full color photographs by Nathan Farb. "Since its inception as "forever wild" in the 1880s, New York's Adirondack Park has served as a model of conservation for the world. The Nature Conservancy, a nonprofit organization devoted to protecting the diversity of life on Earth and preeminent Adirondack photographer Nathan Farb here team up to reveal feats of nature that the human eye on its own would not perceive. In the tradition of Ansel Adams and Eliot Porter, Farb renders the most miniscule detail as clearly as the grandest vista." Fine in fine dust jacket. . 1st. Hard. Fine/Fine. Folio.

Reviews

(Log in or Create an Account first!)

You’re rating the book as a work, not the seller or the specific copy you purchased!

Details

Bookseller
The Wild Muse US (US)
Bookseller's Inventory #
008835
Title
Adirondack: Wilderness
Author
Farb, Nathan
Format/Binding
Hardcover
Book Condition
Used - Fine
Jacket Condition
Fine
Edition
1st
ISBN 10
0847826384
ISBN 13
9780847826384
Publisher
Rizzoli
Place of Publication
NY
Date Published
2004
Bookseller catalogs
Photography; Adirondacks; New York;
Size
Folio

Terms of Sale

The Wild Muse

Returnable within 10 days.

About the Seller

The Wild Muse

Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 5 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Biblio member since 2005
Granville, New York

About The Wild Muse

Literary and modern first editions. Established 1985. Mail order only.

Glossary

Some terminology that may be used in this description includes:

Jacket
Sometimes used as another term for dust jacket, a protective and often decorative wrapper, usually made of paper which wraps...
New
A new book is a book previously not circulated to a buyer. Although a new book is typically free of any faults or defects, "new"...
Folio
A folio usually indicates a large book size of 15" in height or larger when used in the context of a book description. Further,...
First Edition
In book collecting, the first edition is the earliest published form of a book. A book may have more than one first edition in...
Fine
A book in fine condition exhibits no flaws. A fine condition book closely approaches As New condition, but may lack the...

Frequently asked questions

This Book’s Categories

tracking-