Sign In | Register
No image available

Admiral Arleigh (31-knot) Burke The Story Of A Fighting Sailor

by Jones, Ken (Kelley, Hubert Jr.)

Condition: Very Good/Very Good

Philadelphia, PA: Chilton Book Co., 1962. First Edition. Hardcover. Very Good/Very Good. Size=6.5"x9.5". 22 B/W Photos. (full book description) Chilton Book Co., Philadelphia, PA, 1962. 1st Edition 1st Printing, VG+/VG+, Hard Cover, w/Dust Jacket. Size=6.5"x9.5", 203pp(Index). 22 B/W Photos. DJ nicked at top front fore-edge corner & at foot of spine, a 1/8" x 1/2" light bornw stain on top page ends, o.w. clean, bright & tight. No ink names, bookplates, etc. [U.S. Navy; World War II; WW2-Naval War; Military Biography] SELLING WORLDWIDE SINCE 1987. WE ALWAYS PACK WITH GREAT CARE! First Printing


Review this book (Want a chance to win $50? Log-in or create an account first!) (You'll be automatically entered for a chance to win $50!)

Help & frequently asked questions


Some terminology that may be used in this description includes:
A book in slightly better than Very Good Condition with a dust jacket that is in slightly better than Very Good Condition. Very...[more]
Sometimes used as another term for dust jacket, a protective and often decorative wrapper, usually made of paper which wraps...[more]
Used to mean that the binding of a book has not been overly loosened by frequent use.
First Edition
In book collecting, the first edition is the earliest published form of a book. A book may have more than one first edition in...[more]
The outer portion of a book which covers the actual binding. The spine usually faces outward when a book is placed on a shelf....[more]


$2.99 shipping to USA

More shipping options >

Banned and Frequently Challenged Books

Collecting Banned & Challenged Books

Build a revolutionary library of literature that has been challenged or even outright banned. You'll be surprised by some of the titles in this gallery!

Nebula Award Winners of the 1980s

Collecting Nebula Award Winners of the 1980s

The Nebula Award has been awarded to stories in the Science Fiction and Fantasy genre every year since 1966. Learn about the winners of the 1980s!