Sign In | Register
Black and White. by  David MACAULAY - Signed First Edition - 1990 - from Grendel Books, ABAA/ILAB and

Note: Cover may not represent actual copy or condition available

Black and White.

by MACAULAY, David

Condition: Near Fine in Near Fine dust jacket

Boston:: Houghton Mifflin,. Near Fine in Near Fine dust jacket. 1990. Hardcover. 0395521513 . 1991 Caldecott Medal winner. Illustrated by the author. First printing. SIGNED, with a drawing, and dated by the author in 1993. Near fine in a near fine (some age toning about the edges) dust jacket with no Caldecott Medal emblem on the front panel. .

Four stories are told simultaneously, with each double-page spread divided into quadrants. The stories do not necessarily take place at the same moment in time, but are they really one story?

  • Bookseller: Grendel Books, ABAA/ILAB US (US)
  • Bookseller Inventory #: 78884
  • Title: Black and White.
  • Author: MACAULAY, David
  • Format/binding:Hardcover
  • Book condition: Used - Near Fine in Near Fine dust jacket
  • Binding: Hardcover
  • ISBN 10:0395521513
  • ISBN 13:9780395521519
  • Publisher: Houghton Mifflin,
  • Place: Boston:
  • Date published: 1990
  • Keywords: 0395521513, Children's Literature, Caldecott Medal, SIGNED


Review this book (Want a chance to win $50? Log-in or create an account first!) (You'll be automatically entered for a chance to win $50!)

Help & frequently asked questions


Some terminology that may be used in this description includes:
Sometimes used as another term for dust jacket, a protective and often decorative wrapper, usually made of paper which wraps aro...[more]
A book in fine condition exhibits no flaws. A fine condition book closely approaches As New condition, but may lack the crispne...[more]


$5.00 shipping to USA

More shipping options >

Is My Family Bible Valuable?

Is your family bible valuable?

While they may have sentimental value, bibles passed down through the family are not often worth a lot of money. Learn more...

Nebula Award Winners of the 1970s

Collecting Nebula Award Winners of the 1970s

The Nebula Award has been awarded to stories in the Science Fiction and Fantasy genre every year since 1966. Learn about the winners of the 1970s!