Sign In | Register
Blue Monday by  Nicci French - Paperback - Reprint - 2013 - from The Cat's Tale and Biblio.com

Note: Cover may not represent actual copy or condition available

Blue Monday

by French, Nicci

Condition: Fine


New York, NY: Penguin Books, 2013. 1st Frieda Klein mystery. As new, appears unread.. Reprint. Trade Paperback. Fine. 8vo - over 7¾" - 9¾" tall.

Immensely intelligent and poignantly human, Frieda Klein has captivated book critics and crime readers everywhere with her debut outing as Blue Monday 's iconoclastic heroine. A psychotherapist and insomniac who spends her nights walking along the ancient rivers that lie beneath modern London, Frieda stars in a dazzling new crime series in which the terrors of the mind spill over into real life.   When five-year-old Matthew Farraday is abducted, Frieda cannot ignore the fact that his photograph perfectly matches the boy one of her patients describes from his fantasies. Before long, Frieda finds herself serving as the reluctant sidekick of Detective Chief Inspector Karlsson at the center of a desperate race to find the kidnapper. Blue Monday is an atmospheric, stunning first novel in a crime series for fans of In Treatment and The Killing .




Reviews

Review this book (Want a chance to win $50? Log-in or create an account first!) (You'll be automatically entered for a chance to win $50!)




Glossary

Some terminology that may be used in this description includes:
trade paperback
Used to indicate any paperback book that is larger than a mass-market paperback and is often more similar in size to a hardcover...[more]
fine
A book in fine condition exhibits no flaws. A fine condition book closely approaches As New condition, but may lack the crispne...[more]
reprint
Any printing of a book which follows the original edition. By definition, a reprint is not a first edition....[more]

$10.00

$3.50 shipping to USA

More shipping options >





Collecting Proofs

Collecting proofs, galleys, and advance reviews

Devoted collectors of rare books will love finding proofs, galleys, and advance review copies of their favorite pieces of literature. Find rare proofs and advance reading copies in the Rare Book Room.

1939 New York World's Fair

Collecting the 1939 New York World's Fair

Born in the midst of the Great Depression, the theme of the 1939 World's Fair was "The World of Tomorrow" - a theme that captured the hearts of a generation. Check out the maps, souvenirs, and other ephemera on Biblio!


Trustpilot