Skip to content

Chaos : Making a New Science

Chaos : Making a New Science

Stock Photo: Cover May Be Different
Click for full-size.

Chaos : Making a New Science

by Gleick, James

  • Used
Condition
Used - Good
ISBN 10
0143113453
ISBN 13
9780143113454
Seller
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 5 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Mishawaka, Indiana, United States
Item Price
$10.85
Or just $9.76 with a
Bibliophiles Club Membership
FREE Shipping to USA Standard delivery: 4 to 8 days
More Shipping Options

Payment Methods Accepted

  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • American Express
  • Discover
  • PayPal

About This Item

Penguin Publishing Group. Used - Good. Former library book; may include library markings. Used book that is in clean, average condition without any missing pages.

Synopsis

The million-copy bestseller by National Book Award nominee and Pulitzer Prize finalist James Gleick that reveals the science behind chaos theory National bestseller More than a million copies sold A work of popular science in the tradition of Stephen Hawking and Carl Sagan, this 20th-anniversary edition of James Gleick’s groundbreaking bestseller Chaos introduces a whole new readership to chaos theory, one of the most significant waves of scientific knowledge in our time. From Edward Lorenz’s discovery of the Butterfly Effect, to Mitchell Feigenbaum’s calculation of a universal constant, to Benoit Mandelbrot’s concept of fractals, which created a new geometry of nature, Gleick’s engaging narrative focuses on the key figures whose genius converged to chart an innovative direction for science. In Chaos ,Gleick makes the story of chaos theory not only fascinating but also accessible to beginners, and opens our eyes to a surprising new view of the universe.

Reviews

(Log in or Create an Account first!)

You’re rating the book as a work, not the seller or the specific copy you purchased!

Details

Bookseller
Better World Books US (US)
Bookseller's Inventory #
4296468-6
Title
Chaos : Making a New Science
Author
Gleick, James
Book Condition
Used - Good
Quantity Available
1
Binding
Paperback
ISBN 10
0143113453
ISBN 13
9780143113454
Publisher
Penguin Publishing Group
Place of Publication
New York
This edition first published
2008-08

Terms of Sale

Better World Books

Better World Books wants every single one of its customers to be happy with their purchase. If you are not satisfied your purchase or simply find out that it was not the book you were looking for, please e-mail us at: help@betterworldbooks.com. We will get back to you as soon as possible with directions on how to return the book to our warehouse. Please keep in mind that because we deal mostly in used books, any extra components, such as CDs or access codes, are usually not included. CDs: If the book does include a CD, it will be noted in the book's description ("With CD!"). Otherwise, there is no CD included, even if the term is used in the book's title. Access Codes: Unless the book is described as "New," please assume that the book does *not* have an access code.

About the Seller

Better World Books

Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 5 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Biblio member since 2005
Mishawaka, Indiana

About Better World Books

Better World Books is the world's leading socially conscious online bookseller and has sold over 100 million books. Each sale generates funds for global literacy and education initiatives. We offer low prices, fast shipping, and have a 100% money back guarantee, if you are not completely satisfied.

This Book’s Categories

tracking-