Skip to content

Chaos: Making a New Science

Chaos: Making a New Science

Chaos: Making a New Science
Stock Photo: Cover May Be Different

Chaos: Making a New Science

by Gleick, James

  • Used
Condition
UsedGood
ISBN 10
0140092501
ISBN 13
9780140092509
Seller
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 5 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Interlochen, Michigan, United States
Item Price
$6.69
Or just $6.02 with a
Bibliophiles Club Membership
FREE Shipping to USA Standard delivery: 5 to 14 days
More Shipping Options

Payment Methods Accepted

  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • American Express
  • Discover
  • PayPal

About This Item

UsedGood. The item shows wear from consistent use, but it remains in good condition and works perfectly. All pages and cover are intact (including the dust cover, if applicable). Spine may show signs of wear. Pages may include limited notes and highlighting. May NOT include discs, access code or other supplemental materials.

Synopsis

The million-copy bestseller by National Book Award nominee and Pulitzer Prize finalist James Gleick that reveals the science behind chaos theory National bestseller More than a million copies sold A work of popular science in the tradition of Stephen Hawking and Carl Sagan, this 20th-anniversary edition of James Gleick’s groundbreaking bestseller Chaos introduces a whole new readership to chaos theory, one of the most significant waves of scientific knowledge in our time. From Edward Lorenz’s discovery of the Butterfly Effect, to Mitchell Feigenbaum’s calculation of a universal constant, to Benoit Mandelbrot’s concept of fractals, which created a new geometry of nature, Gleick’s engaging narrative focuses on the key figures whose genius converged to chart an innovative direction for science. In Chaos ,Gleick makes the story of chaos theory not only fascinating but also accessible to beginners, and opens our eyes to a surprising new view of the universe.

Reviews

(Log in or Create an Account first!)

You’re rating the book as a work, not the seller or the specific copy you purchased!

Details

Bookseller
Blue Vase Books LLC US (US)
Bookseller's Inventory #
31UEZG001L0L_ns
Title
Chaos: Making a New Science
Author
Gleick, James
Book Condition
UsedGood
Quantity Available
1
Binding
Paperback
ISBN 10
0140092501
ISBN 13
9780140092509
Publisher
Penguin (Non-Classics)
Place of Publication
New York
This edition first published
December 1, 1988

Terms of Sale

Blue Vase Books LLC

We guarantee every book we sell to be in the condition as described by us. If you receive a damaged or incorrect item we will correct the situation, quite often without the need for you to return anything!
We will accept returns for any reason within 30 days of original purchase date. Items that are no longer needed or wanted can be returned to us within the 30 day period. Upon receipt and inspection of the item, a refund will be granted.

About the Seller

Blue Vase Books LLC

Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 5 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Biblio member since 2020
Interlochen, Michigan

About Blue Vase Books LLC

Blue Vase Books is a dynamic book seller located in Northern Michigan. We offer thousands of books for sale online and in our retail store located in Interlochen, Michigan.

Glossary

Some terminology that may be used in this description includes:

Spine
The outer portion of a book which covers the actual binding. The spine usually faces outward when a book is placed on a shelf....

This Book’s Categories

tracking-