Skip to content

Chaos: Making a New Science

Chaos: Making a New Science

Stock Photo: Cover May Be Different
Click for full-size.

Chaos: Making a New Science

by Gleick, James

  • Used
Condition
UsedAcceptable
ISBN 10
0143113453
ISBN 13
9780143113454
Seller
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 4 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Rockford, Illinois, United States
Item Price
$5.03
Or just $4.53 with a
Bibliophiles Club Membership
$3.99 Shipping to USA
Standard delivery: 2 to 5 days

More Shipping Options

Payment Methods Accepted

  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • American Express
  • Discover
  • PayPal

About This Item

UsedAcceptable. Item in acceptable condition including possible liquid damage. As well answers may be filled in. May be missing DVDs, CDs, Access code, etc. 100%Money-Back Guarantee! Ship within 24 hours!!

Synopsis

The million-copy bestseller by National Book Award nominee and Pulitzer Prize finalist James Gleick that reveals the science behind chaos theory National bestseller More than a million copies sold A work of popular science in the tradition of Stephen Hawking and Carl Sagan, this 20th-anniversary edition of James Gleick’s groundbreaking bestseller Chaos introduces a whole new readership to chaos theory, one of the most significant waves of scientific knowledge in our time. From Edward Lorenz’s discovery of the Butterfly Effect, to Mitchell Feigenbaum’s calculation of a universal constant, to Benoit Mandelbrot’s concept of fractals, which created a new geometry of nature, Gleick’s engaging narrative focuses on the key figures whose genius converged to chart an innovative direction for science. In Chaos ,Gleick makes the story of chaos theory not only fascinating but also accessible to beginners, and opens our eyes to a surprising new view of the universe.

Reviews

(Log in or Create an Account first!)

You’re rating the book as a work, not the seller or the specific copy you purchased!

Details

Bookseller
EB-Books US (US)
Bookseller's Inventory #
570W2K000T18_ns
Title
Chaos: Making a New Science
Author
Gleick, James
Book Condition
UsedAcceptable
Quantity Available
1
Binding
Paperback
ISBN 10
0143113453
ISBN 13
9780143113454
Publisher
Penguin Books
Place of Publication
New York
This edition first published
2008-08

Terms of Sale

EB-Books

30 day return guarantee, with full refund including original shipping costs for up to 30 days after delivery if an item arrives misdescribed or damaged.

About the Seller

EB-Books

Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 4 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Biblio member since 2021
Rockford, Illinois

About EB-Books

Books and Media E-Commerce company. We value every customer and aim to provide the best service for each of them.

Glossary

Some terminology that may be used in this description includes:

Acceptable
A non-traditional book condition description that generally refers to a book in readable condition, although no standard exists...

This Book’s Categories

tracking-