Skip to content

Biblio logo: Used, Rare and Collectible Books for Sale

A Dangerous Fiction : A Mystery by  Barbara Rogan - First Edition - 2013 - from Fleur Fine Books (SKU: 9780670026500)

A Dangerous Fiction : A Mystery

Click for full-size.

A Dangerous Fiction : A Mystery

by Rogan, Barbara

  • Used
  • hardcover
  • First
Condition
Used; Very Good
ISBN 10
0670026506
ISBN 13
9780670026500
Seller
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 5 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Port Neches, Texas
3 Copies Available from This Seller
(You can add more at checkout.)
Item Price
$9.95
Or just $8.96 with a
Bibliophiles club membership
$4.75 Shipping to USA
Standard delivery: 4 to 10 days

More Shipping Options
Ask Seller a Question

Payment Methods Accepted

  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • American Express
  • Discover
  • Paypal

About This Item

New American Library. Used; Very Good. Penguin Group (USA) Incorporated 2013 Hardcover First Edition. This book is in excellent unread condition. Pages are clean and unmarked. Jacket has no rips or tears and is not price clipped. Book Condition: Very Good Jacket Condition: Very Good . 2013. First Edition. HARDCOVER.

Synopsis

A glamorous literary agent with a violent stalker discovers that the publishing biz can really be murder Jo Donovan always manages to come out on top. Originally from the backwoods of Appalachia, she forged a hard path to elegant lunches and parties among New York City’s literati. At thirty-five, she’s the widow of the renowned author (and notorious playboy) Hugo Donovan and the owner of one of the best literary agencies in town. But her life turns upside down when harassment from a would-be client escalates to murder, a hack shops around a proposal for an unauthorized tell-all biography of Hugo, and a handsome old flame shows up. Both a seasoned author and a former literary agent herself, Barbara Rogan knows the publishing world from all angles. Fans of The Spellman Files and Maisie Dobbs will adore Jo Donovan and Rogan’s wickedly sharp tale that skewers the dangerous fictions we read—and the dangerous fictions we tell ourselves.

Reviews

Review this book and you’ll be entered for a chance to win !

(Log-in or Create an Account first!)

You’re rating the book as a work, not the seller or the specific copy you purchased!

Details

bookseller
Fleur Fine Books US (US)
Bookseller’s Inventory #
9780670026500
Title
A Dangerous Fiction : A Mystery
Author
Rogan, Barbara
Format/binding
HARDCOVER
Book condition
Used; Very Good
Quantity available
3
Edition
First Edition
Binding
Hardcover
ISBN 10
0670026506
ISBN 13
9780670026500
Publisher
New American Library
Place of Publication
New York
Date Published
2013
Bookseller catalogs
Fiction- Hardcover/Trade;

Terms of Sale

Fleur Fine Books

30 day return guarantee, with full refund including original shipping costs for up to 30 days after delivery if an item arrives misdescribed or damaged.

About the Seller

Fleur Fine Books

Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 5 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Biblio.com member since 2018
Port Neches, Texas
Ask Seller a Question

About Fleur Fine Books

Fleur Fine Books carries a wide range of books including a very large selection of Science Fiction & Fantasy, we are constantly adding to our Texana section, we carry many signed editions, including signed limited editions and books signed in our store during author visits.

Glossary

Some terminology that may be used in this description includes:

price clipped
When a book is described as price-clipped, it indicates that the portion of the dust jacket flap that has the publisher's... [More]
First Edition
In book collecting, the first edition is the earliest published form of a book. A book may have more than one first edition in... [More]
jacket
Sometimes used as another term for dust jacket, a protective and often decorative wrapper, usually made of paper which wraps... [More]

Frequently asked questions

This Book’s Categories

tracking-