Join us October 7–16, 2022 for our upcoming virtual antiquarian book fair!
Preregister now for Biblio.live and get $10 to use at the fair.
Skip to content

Biblio logo: Used, Rare and Collectible Books for Sale

Death Without Company by  CRAIG JOHNSON - Paperback - 2007 - from Thomas Books (SKU: 3011957)

Death Without Company

Death Without Company by  CRAIG JOHNSON - Paperback - 2007 - from Thomas Books (SKU: 3011957)
Stock Photo: Cover May Be Different

Death Without Company

by JOHNSON, CRAIG

  • Used
  • fine
  • Paperback
Condition
Fine/No
ISBN 10
0143038389
ISBN 13
9780143038382
Seller
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 5 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Phoenix, Arizona
Item Price
$8.95
Or just $8.06 with a
Bibliophiles Club Membership
$1.00 Shipping to USA
Standard delivery: 4 to 14 days

More Shipping Options
Ask Seller a Question

Payment Methods Accepted

  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • American Express
  • Discover
  • PayPal

About This Item

New York: New York: Penguin Books, 2007. Penguin Books, 2007. Softcover. Fine/No. Reprint. Softcover. Trade paperback. Longmire #2. Light wear. Fine copy.

Synopsis

Walt investigates a death by poison in this gripping novel from the New York Times bestselling author of The Cold Dish and As the Crow Flies , the second in the Walt Longmire Mystery Series, the basis for LONGMIRE , the hit A&E original drama series   Fans of Ace Atkins, Nevada Barr and Robert B. Parker will love Craig Johnson, New York Times bestselling author of Hell Is Empty and As the Crow Flies , who garnered both praise and an enthusiastic readership with his acclaimed debut novel featuring Sheriff Walt Longmire, The Cold Dish, the first in the Walt Longmire mystery series, the basis for LONGMIRE , the hit A&E original drama series. Now Johnson takes us back to the rugged landscape of Absaroka County, Wyoming, for Death Without Company . When Mari Baroja is found poisoned at the Durant Home for Assisted Living, Sheriff Longmire is drawn into an investigation that reaches fifty years into the mysterious woman’s dramatic Basque past. Aided by his friend Henry Standing Bear, Deputy Victoria Moretti, and newcomer Santiago Saizarbitoria, Sheriff Longmire must connect the specter of the past to the present to find the killer among them.

Reviews

Review this book and you’ll be entered for a chance to win $50!

(Log in or Create an Account first!)

You’re rating the book as a work, not the seller or the specific copy you purchased!

Details

Bookseller
Thomas Books US (US)
Bookseller's Inventory #
3011957
Title
Death Without Company
Author
JOHNSON, CRAIG
Format/Binding
Softcover
Book condition
Used - Fine
Jacket condition
No
Binding
Paperback
ISBN 10
0143038389
ISBN 13
9780143038382
Publisher
New York: Penguin Books, 2007. Penguin Books
Place of Publication
New York
Date Published
2007
Bookseller catalogs
MYSTERIES;

Terms of Sale

Thomas Books

Welcome to Thomas Books. We are professional booksellers in business for over 25 years. All of our books are guaranteed to be in the condition described and all autographs are guaranteed to be authentic. Dust jackets are covered in a clear, mylar protector. All items are subject to prior sale.

Domestic shipping via USPS Media Mail is $1.00 per book. Shipping is extra on all orders shipped via other carriers and shipping methods.

All domestic orders shipped through the US Postal Service include tracking. All hardcover and most paperback books are bubble-wrapped, then packed and shipped in a new, well-padded box.

About the Seller

Thomas Books

Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 5 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Biblio.com member since 2005
Phoenix, Arizona
Ask Seller a Question

About Thomas Books

Welcome to Thomas Books. We are professional booksellers in business for over 25 years. All of our books are guaranteed to be in the condition described and all autographs are guaranteed to be authentic. Dust jackets are covered in a clear, mylar protector. All items are subject to prior sale.

Domestic shipping via USPS Media Mail is $1.00 per book. Shipping is extra on all orders shipped via other carriers and shipping methods.

All domestic orders shipped through the US Postal Service include tracking. All hardcover and most paperback books are bubble-wrapped, then packed and shipped in a new, well-padded box.

Glossary

Some terminology that may be used in this description includes:

reprint
Any printing of a book which follows the original edition. By definition, a reprint is not a first edition.
fine
A book in fine condition exhibits no flaws. A fine condition book closely approaches As New condition, but may lack the... [More]
trade paperback
Used to indicate any paperback book that is larger than a mass-market paperback and is often more similar in size to a hardcover... [More]

This Book’s Categories

tracking-