Join us June 2–June 4, 2022 for our second virtual antiquarian book fair!
Preregister now for Biblio.live and get $10 to use at the fair.
Skip to content

Biblio logo: Used, Rare and Collectible Books for Sale

DEATH WITHOUT COMPANY - A Walt Longmire Mystery by  Craig Johnson - Paperback - Later Printing - 2007 - from W. Fraser Sandercombe (SKU: 208303)

DEATH WITHOUT COMPANY - A Walt Longmire Mystery

DEATH WITHOUT COMPANY - A Walt Longmire Mystery by  Craig Johnson - Paperback - Later Printing - 2007 - from W. Fraser Sandercombe (SKU: 208303)

DEATH WITHOUT COMPANY - A Walt Longmire Mystery

by Johnson, Craig

  • Used
  • very good
  • Paperback
Condition
Very Good
ISBN 10
0143038389
ISBN 13
9780143038382
Seller
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 5 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Burlington, Ontario
Item Price
$9.95
Or just $8.96 with a
Bibliophiles Club Membership
$9.95 Shipping to USA
Standard delivery: 7 to 14 days

More Shipping Options
Ask Seller a Question

Payment Methods Accepted

  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • American Express
  • Discover
  • Paypal

About This Item

New York: Penguin Books, 2007. 271 pp. Trade paperback format. Lightly rubbed on the corners with an uncreased spine; no interior markings. Cover art by Darren Welch. When Mari Baroja is found poisoned at the Durant Home for Assisted Living, Sheriff Longmire is drawn into an investigation of her death that proves to be as dramatic as her life. Her connections to the Basque community, the lucrative coal-bed methane industry, and the personal life of the previous sheriff, Lucian Connally, lead to a complex web of half-truths and assumed allegiances. As the specter of Mari's abusive husband arises, Sheriff Longmire, aided by his friend Henry Standing Bear, Deputy Victoria Moretti, and newcomer Santiago Saizarbitoria, must connect the past to the present to find the killer among them. In 2012, the Longmire books became a television series starring Robert Taylor, Katee Sackhoff and Lou Diamond Phillips.. Later Printing. Soft Cover. Very Good. Illus. by Darren Welch;. 8vo. Book.

Synopsis

Walt investigates a death by poison in this gripping novel from the New York Times bestselling author of The Cold Dish and As the Crow Flies , the second in the Walt Longmire Mystery Series, the basis for LONGMIRE , the hit A&E original drama series   Fans of Ace Atkins, Nevada Barr and Robert B. Parker will love Craig Johnson, New York Times bestselling author of Hell Is Empty and As the Crow Flies , who garnered both praise and an enthusiastic readership with his acclaimed debut novel featuring Sheriff Walt Longmire, The Cold Dish, the first in the Walt Longmire mystery series, the basis for LONGMIRE , the hit A&E original drama series. Now Johnson takes us back to the rugged landscape of Absaroka County, Wyoming, for Death Without Company . When Mari Baroja is found poisoned at the Durant Home for Assisted Living, Sheriff Longmire is drawn into an investigation that reaches fifty years into the mysterious woman’s dramatic Basque past. Aided by his friend Henry Standing Bear, Deputy Victoria Moretti, and newcomer Santiago Saizarbitoria, Sheriff Longmire must connect the specter of the past to the present to find the killer among them.

Reviews

Review this book and you’ll be entered for a chance to win !

(Log in or Create an Account first!)

You’re rating the book as a work, not the seller or the specific copy you purchased!

Details

Bookseller
W. Fraser Sandercombe CA (CA)
Bookseller's Inventory #
208303
Title
DEATH WITHOUT COMPANY - A Walt Longmire Mystery
Author
Johnson, Craig
Illustrator
Darren Welch;
Format/binding
Paperback
Book condition
Used - Very Good
Edition
Later Printing
Binding
Paperback
ISBN 10
0143038389
ISBN 13
9780143038382
Publisher
Penguin Books
Place of Publication
New York
Date Published
2007
Keywords
wild west; modern west; guns; wyoming; tv television tie in;
Bookseller catalogs
Westerns; Mystery and Detective;
Size
8vo

Terms of Sale

W. Fraser Sandercombe

Credit card orders may be made through Biblio.com or through PayPal . Personal cheques or International (outside Canada) money orders made payable to W. Fraser Sandercombe. Within Canada, e-mail money transfers work out just fine. All prices are in U.S. dollars. Regardless of the book's weight, we rarely ask for extra on the shipping. Books are usually mailed within two business days of receiving payment. If you decide, for any reason, you don't want the book after all, you may contact us within one week and we'll arrange a return. Drop-ships are welcomed but no refunds can be given on a book sent to a third party.

About the Seller

W. Fraser Sandercombe

Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 5 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Biblio.com member since 2004
Burlington, Ontario
Ask Seller a Question

About W. Fraser Sandercombe

We are primarily an Internet-only bookstore, selling on-line for over twenty-three years; our shop can, however, be visited by appointment through an e-mail. We specialize in First Editions and collectible books (and usually have around 500 signed editions in stock at any given moment) ranging through most of the genres: Fantasy; Horror; Science Fiction; Mysteries; and a good selection of Literature; Historical Adventure; History; Outdoors; True Crime; and Assorted Non-fiction. We stock roughly 9000 books and add to our catalogues regularly.

Glossary

Some terminology that may be used in this description includes:

trade paperback
Used to indicate any paperback book that is larger than a mass-market paperback and is often more similar in size to a hardcover... [More]

This Book’s Categories

tracking-