Skip to content

Dominion

Dominion

Click for full-size.

Dominion

by C. J. Sansom

  • Used
  • Paperback
Condition
Very Good condition - former library ownership with laminated cover, labels
Seller
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 3 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho, United States
Item Price
$1.00
Or just $0.90 with a
Bibliophiles Club Membership
$3.99 Shipping to USA
Standard delivery: 7 to 14 days

More Shipping Options

Payment Methods Accepted

  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • American Express
  • Discover
  • PayPal

About This Item

Dominion by C. J. Sansom ISBN-13: 9780230770348 ISBN-10: 0230770347 Publication Date: 5/23/2013 Publisher: Mantle Paperback 5.95 x 9.25 inches, 593 pages At once a vivid, haunting reimagining of 1950s Britain, a gripping, humane spy thriller and a poignant love story, with Dominion C.J. Sansom once again asserts himself as the master of the historical novel. 1952. Twelve years have passed since Churchill lost to the appeasers and Britain surrendered to Nazi Germany. The press, radio and television are tightly controlled. British Jews face ever greater constraints. But Churchill's Resistance soldiers on. And in a Birmingham mental hospital, fragile scientist Frank Muncaster holds a secret that could alter the balance of the global struggle forever. Civil Servant David Fitzgerald, a spy for the Resistance, is given the mission to rescue Frank and get him out of the country. Hard on his heels is Gestapo agent Gunther Hoth, a brilliant, implacable hunter of men, who soon has Frank, along with David's innocent wife, Sarah, directly in his sights. C.J. Sansom's literary thriller Winter in Madrid earned him comparisons to Graham Greene, Sebastian Faulks and Ernest Hemingway. Now, in the first alternative history epic from Sansom in the tradition of Robert Harris's Fatherland and Stephen King's 11/22/63, Sansom doesn't just recreate the past--he reinvents it. In a spellbinding tale of suspense, oppression and poignant love, Dominion dares to explore how, in moments of crisis, history can turn on the decisions of a few brave men and women--the secrets they keep and the bonds they share.

Synopsis

C.J. SANSOM was educated at Birmingham University, where he took a BA and then a Ph.D. in history. After working in a variety of jobs, he retrained as a solicitor and practised in Sussex, until becoming a full-time writer. He lives in Sussex.

Reviews

(Log in or Create an Account first!)

You’re rating the book as a work, not the seller or the specific copy you purchased!

Details

Bookseller
Worldwide Collectibles US (US)
Bookseller's Inventory #
0216202412
Title
Dominion
Author
C. J. Sansom
Book Condition
Used - Very Good condition - former library ownership with laminated cover, labels
Quantity Available
1
Binding
Paperback
Publisher
Mant;e
Date Published
2013
Pages
593
Size
5.95 x 9.25 inches
Weight
0.00 lbs
Keywords
Novel, spy thriller, poignant love story

Terms of Sale

Worldwide Collectibles

Payments are expected within 10 days unless prior arrangements are made.

About the Seller

Worldwide Collectibles

Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 3 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Biblio member since 2001
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho

About Worldwide Collectibles

Our specialties are unusual books, unusual CDs, and sports memorabilia
tracking-