Sign In | Register
A Dream Of Fair Women by  Decorations by E. Stetson Crawford  Harrison - 1st Edition - 1907 - from The Novel Shoppe and

A Dream Of Fair Women

by Fisher, Harrison, Decorations by E. Stetson Crawford

Condition: Very Good+ with no dust jacket

Grosset & Dunlap. Very Good+ with no dust jacket. 1907. 1st Edition. Hardcover. Bobbs-Merrill copyright October 1907. Poetry illustrated plates. Tissued frontispiece. Lines from the following poets: Alfred Tennyson, Meredith Nicholson; William Winter, James Whitcomb Riley, Frank L. Stanton, Maurice Francis Egan, Mena Kemp Ogden. Endpapers lightly tanned, pinhole in front endpaper. Brown cloth boards with Fisher illustration paste-on. Corners lightly bumped, fraying at head and heel of spine, fade-spots on rear cover. Interior very good. Harrison Fisher's initials woven into his drawings. ; Color Plates; Small 4to - 9" to 11" tall; 12133 .


Review this book (Want a chance to win $50? Log-in or create an account first!) (You'll be automatically entered for a chance to win $50!)

Help & frequently asked questions


Some terminology that may be used in this description includes:
"Cloth-bound" generally refers to a hardcover book with cloth covering the outside of the book covers. The cloth is stretched...[more]
Sometimes used as another term for dust jacket, a protective and often decorative wrapper, usually made of paper which wraps...[more]
The lower most portion of the spine when the book is standing vertically.
The outer portion of a book which covers the actual binding. The spine usually faces outward when a book is placed on a shelf....[more]
A term used to denote a condition a slight grade better than Good.


$5.00 shipping to USA

More shipping options >

Biblio Hoaxes: An Inhabitant of Formosa

The Great Formosa Hoax

George Psalmanazar played a grand prank in 1703, pretending to be a resident of the island of Formosa. His book took London by storm.  Learn more...

Nebula Award Winners of the 1970s

Collecting Nebula Award Winners of the 1970s

The Nebula Award has been awarded to stories in the Science Fiction and Fantasy genre every year since 1966. Learn about the winners of the 1970s!