Skip to content

Harlot's Ghost

Harlot's Ghost

Harlot's Ghost
Stock Photo: Cover May Be Different

Harlot's Ghost

by Mailer, Norman

  • Used
Condition
Used - Good
ISBN 10
0394588320
ISBN 13
9780394588322
Seller
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 5 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Mishawaka, Indiana, United States
5 Copies Available from This Seller
(You can add more at checkout.)
Item Price
$8.53
Or just $7.68 with a
Bibliophiles Club Membership
FREE Shipping to USA Standard delivery: 4 to 8 days
More Shipping Options

Payment Methods Accepted

  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • American Express
  • Discover
  • PayPal

About This Item

Random House Publishing Group. Used - Good. Used book that is in clean, average condition without any missing pages.

Synopsis

With unprecedented scope and consummate skill, Norman Mailer unfolds a rich and riveting epic of an American spy. Harry Hubbard is the son and godson of CIA legends. His journey to learn the secrets of his society—and his own past—takes him through the Bay of Pigs, the Cuban Missile Crisis, and the “momentous catastrophe” of the Kennedy assassination. All the while, Hubbard is haunted by women who were loved by both his godfather and President Kennedy. Featuring a tapestry of unforgettable characters both real and imagined, Harlot’s Ghost is a panoramic achievement in the tradition of Tolstoy, Melville, and Balzac, a triumph of Mailer’s literary prowess. ( Publisher’s Summary )

Read More: Identifying first editions of Harlot's Ghost

Reviews

(Log in or Create an Account first!)

You’re rating the book as a work, not the seller or the specific copy you purchased!

Details

Bookseller
Better World Books US (US)
Bookseller's Inventory #
3247531-6
Title
Harlot's Ghost
Author
Mailer, Norman
Book Condition
Used - Good
Quantity Available
5
Binding
Hardcover
ISBN 10
0394588320
ISBN 13
9780394588322
Publisher
Random House Publishing Group
Place of Publication
New York
This edition first published
1991

Terms of Sale

Better World Books

Better World Books wants every single one of its customers to be happy with their purchase. If you are not satisfied your purchase or simply find out that it was not the book you were looking for, please e-mail us at: help@betterworldbooks.com. We will get back to you as soon as possible with directions on how to return the book to our warehouse. Please keep in mind that because we deal mostly in used books, any extra components, such as CDs or access codes, are usually not included. CDs: If the book does include a CD, it will be noted in the book's description ("With CD!"). Otherwise, there is no CD included, even if the term is used in the book's title. Access Codes: Unless the book is described as "New," please assume that the book does *not* have an access code.

About the Seller

Better World Books

Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 5 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Biblio member since 2005
Mishawaka, Indiana

About Better World Books

Better World Books is the world's leading socially conscious online bookseller and has sold over 100 million books. Each sale generates funds for global literacy and education initiatives. We offer low prices, fast shipping, and have a 100% money back guarantee, if you are not completely satisfied.

This Book’s Categories

tracking-