Sign In | Register
The History of the Reign of the Emperor Charles V (In 3 Volumes - Complete) by William Robertson - Hardcover - 8th Edition - 1796 - from Bailgate Books Ltd and

The History of the Reign of the Emperor Charles V (In 3 Volumes - Complete)

by William Robertson

Condition: Near Fine Condition/No Dust Jacket

Printed for A. Strahan, T. Cadell Jun. and W. Davies (successors to Mr Cadell), and E. Balfour, London and Edinburgh, 1796. 8th Edition. Hardcover. Near Fine Condition/No Dust Jacket. Matching full leather binding with banded spines and red and black spine labels and gilt decoration. Gilt edging to covers. Leather is lightly rubbed on external joints and in small patches elsewhere. Sound binding. Previous owners name (Thos. Orde Powlett) on inside front cover of each volume. Clean pages. Engraved frontis in each volume. Contains a single page publishers catalogue for this author. xi, 392, 459, 490, [1]. 3-volume set (complete). No dust jacket, as published. Quantity Available: 1. Shipped Weight: 2-3 kg. Pictures of this item not already displayed here available upon request. Inventory No: 61218101042.. This book is heavier than 1kg, and may incur additional delivery charges on some delivery services to some locations..
Multi-volume Set


Review this book (Want a chance to win $50? Log-in or create an account first!) (You'll be automatically entered for a chance to win $50!)


Some terminology that may be used in this description includes:
The decorative application of gold or gold coloring to a portion of a book on the spine, edges of the text block, or an inlay in...[more]
The outer portion of a book which covers the actual binding. The spine usually faces outward when a book is placed on a shelf. A...[more]
Sometimes used as another term for dust jacket, a protective and often decorative wrapper, usually made of paper which wraps aro...[more]
A book in fine condition exhibits no flaws. A fine condition book closely approaches As New condition, but may lack the crispne...[more]

£ 175.20

£6.00 shipping to USA

More shipping options >

Add to wishlist

Nebula Award Winners of the 1980s

Collecting Nebula Award Winners of the 1980s

The Nebula Award has been awarded to stories in the Science Fiction and Fantasy genre every year since 1966. Learn about the winners of the 1980s!


Collecting Bookmarks

Using and Collecting Bookmarks

Bern Marcowitz warns against paperclips and other inappropriate page-savers, and offers a bit of advice on using and collecting bookmarks.