Sign In | Register
HMS Vanguard 1944 - 1960.  Britain's Last Battleship by Neil McCart - Hardcover - 2001 - from Deez Books and

HMS Vanguard 1944 - 1960. Britain's Last Battleship

by Neil McCart

Condition: Good/Good

Liskeard: Maritime Books, 2001. Hardcover. Good/Good. 8" X 9.5. A well illustrated history of the last battleship in the British Royal Navy. Not fitted out at the end of the 2nd World war it was famed for taking the royal Family to South Africa in 1947. A good copy there is some evidence of previous ownership on a couple of pages. The spine of the dust wrapper has faded through sunning. Available for prompt dispatch from the UK, although if your destination is outside the UK please only order via the fast / air shipping service. Please email with any queries regarding this book.

  • Bookseller: Deez Books GB (GB)
  • Bookseller Inventory #: 021701
  • Title: HMS Vanguard 1944 - 1960. Britain's Last Battleship
  • Author: Neil McCart
  • Format/binding: Hardcover
  • Book condition: Used - Good
  • Jacket condition: Good
  • Quantity available: 1
  • Binding: Hardcover
  • ISBN 10: 0907771831
  • ISBN 13: 9780907771838
  • Publisher: Maritime Books
  • Place: Liskeard
  • Date published: 2001
  • Pages: 114
  • Keywords: NAVY MILITARY
  • Bookseller catalogs: Military; Seafaring;
  • Subjects: TRANSPORTATION / Ships & Shipbuilding / General;
  • Size: 8" X 9.5


Review this book (Want a chance to win $50? Log-in or create an account first!) (You'll be automatically entered for a chance to win $50!)


Some terminology that may be used in this description includes:
The outer portion of a book which covers the actual binding. The spine usually faces outward when a book is placed on a shelf. A...[more]

£ 32.50

£13.50 shipping to USA

More shipping options >

Collecting Arkham House

Collecting Arkham House

Learn about collecting the iconic horror and fantasy publisher that produced books by the likes of Ray Bradbury, August Derleth and H. P. Lovecraft.

Nebula Award Winners of the 1980s

Collecting Nebula Award Winners of the 1980s

The Nebula Award has been awarded to stories in the Science Fiction and Fantasy genre every year since 1966. Learn about the winners of the 1980s!