Sign In | Register
The I Never Cooked Before Cook Book by  Jo Coudert - First Edition - 1963 - from Auger Down Books and

The I Never Cooked Before Cook Book

by Coudert, Jo

Condition: Fine /Fine

New York: Stein & Day. Hardcover. 8vo. 256 pp. Fine in Fine dust jacket. Jacket designed by Milton Glaser. An attractive sixties cookbook, well preserved. . Fine. 1963. First Edition.

A scarce cookbook now out of print, Jo Coudert and The I Never Cooked Before Cookbook has kept bachelors and college students fed for years, even with tight budgets!

  • Bookseller: Auger Down Books US (US)
  • Bookseller Inventory #: 14170X
  • Title: The I Never Cooked Before Cook Book
  • Author: Coudert, Jo
  • Format/binding: Hardcover
  • Book condition: Used - Fine
  • Jacket condition: Fine
  • Quantity available: 1
  • Edition: First Edition
  • Binding: Hardcover
  • Publisher: Stein & Day
  • Place: New York
  • Date published: 1963



Review this book (Want a chance to win $50? Log-in or create an account first!) (You'll be automatically entered for a chance to win $50!)

Help & frequently asked questions


Some terminology that may be used in this description includes:
Sometimes used as another term for dust jacket, a protective and often decorative wrapper, usually made of paper which wraps aro...[more]
First Edition
In collecting, the first edition is the earliest published form of a book. A book may have more than one first edition in cases ...[more]
A book in fine condition exhibits no flaws. A fine condition book closely approaches As New condition, but may lack the crispne...[more]


FREE shipping to USA

More shipping options >

How to tell if a signature is real

How to tell if a signature is genuine

Author's signatures can undoubtedly increase the value of a rare book or first edition. The more scarce the book is, the more an autograph adds to its value. But how to tell if the signature is real? Find out how you can avoid common pitfalls in identifying an author's signature.

Nebula Award Winners of the 1970s

Collecting Nebula Award Winners of the 1970s

The Nebula Award has been awarded to stories in the Science Fiction and Fantasy genre every year since 1966. Learn about the winners of the 1970s!