Sign In | Register
Laments For The Living by  Dorothy Parker - First Edition, Third Printing - 1930 - from Gilt Edge Books and

Laments For The Living

by Parker, Dorothy

Condition: Very Good/No Jacket

New York: The Viking Press, 1930. All three printings same date and month June 1930. Title print to front board and spine remain bright. The contents page lists thirteen short stories : The Sexes -- Mr Durant -- Just A Little One -- New To Detroit -- The Wonderful Old Gentleman -- The Mantle of Whistler, etc. This American short story writer and journalist was born Dorothy Rothschild. Neat name sticker to fep. A clean, most presentable book.. First Edition, Third Printing. Hard Cover. Very Good/No Jacket.
  • Bookseller: Gilt Edge Books CA (CA)
  • Bookseller Inventory #: B1857
  • Title: Laments For The Living
  • Author: Parker, Dorothy
  • Format/binding:Hardcover
  • Book condition: Used - Very Good
  • Jacket condition: No Jacket
  • Edition: First Edition, Third Printing
  • Binding: Hardcover
  • Publisher: The Viking Press
  • Place: New York
  • Date published: 1930
  • Keywords: Short Stories + American Literature + Screen Writer + Playwright + Dorothy Rothschild + NOISBN
  • Bookseller catalogs: Literature;
  • Subjects: FICTION / General;


Review this book (Want a chance to win $50? Log-in or create an account first!) (You'll be automatically entered for a chance to win $50!)

Help & frequently asked questions


Some terminology that may be used in this description includes:
First Edition
In collecting, the first edition is the earliest published form of a book. A book may have more than one first edition in cases ...[more]
Sometimes used as another term for dust jacket, a protective and often decorative wrapper, usually made of paper which wraps aro...[more]
The outer portion of a book which covers the actual binding. The spine usually faces outward when a book is placed on a shelf. A...[more]


$14.50 shipping to USA

More shipping options >

Add to wishlist

A Brief History of the Dust Jacket

A Brief History of the Dust Jacket

When did dust jackets first appear, and what exactly are they for? Learn about this often-important detail as it applies to book collecting. More...

Harlem Renaissance

Collecting the Harlem Renaissance

One of the most influential - and certainly most iconic - cultural revolutions in American history, the Harlem Renaissance offers a compelling repertoire for both seasoned and novice book collectors. We've put together a beautiful gallery of high points to help start your collection here.