Sign In | Register
LAST VOYAGE OF THE UNICORN by  Delbert A Young - First Edition - 1969 - from W. Fraser Sandercombe and


by Young, Delbert A

Condition: Very Good/Very Good-

Toronto: Clarke Irwin, 1969. 182 pp. Blue boards lettered in gilt on the spine; endpaper maps. Edgewear on the dustjacket with a short tear and creasing on the lower right of the rear panel; a very short tear and creasing on the lower right of the front panel; some rubbing. Illustrated with line drawings by Mary Cserepy. The Chapters are: Captain Munck; Unicorn; Departure; Icy Seas; A Stray; Mare Magnum; Vinderhaffn; Aground; Winter; Despair; Ship of the Dead; Spring; and Return.. First Edition. Hardcover. Very Good/Very Good-. Illus. by Mary Cserepy;. 8vo.

  • Bookseller: W. Fraser Sandercombe CA (CA)
  • Bookseller Inventory #: 205086
  • Author: Young, Delbert A
  • Illustrator:Mary Cserepy;
  • Format/binding:Hardcover
  • Book condition: Used - Very Good
  • Jacket condition: Very Good-
  • Edition: First Edition
  • Binding: Hardcover
  • Publisher: Clarke Irwin
  • Place: Toronto
  • Date published: 1969
  • Keywords: arctic exploration; polar; northwest passage; jens munck; niels olsen; adventure; captain munck; unicorn; mare magnum; vinderhaffn; aground; copenhagen; northwest north west passage;
  • Bookseller catalogs: History - Exploration;
  • Subjects: HISTORY / Expeditions & Discoveries;
  • Size: 8vo


Review this book (Want a chance to win $50? Log-in or create an account first!) (You'll be automatically entered for a chance to win $50!)

Help & frequently asked questions


Some terminology that may be used in this description includes:
The decorative application of gold or gold coloring to a portion of a book on the spine, edges of the text block, or an inlay in...[more]
First Edition
In collecting, the first edition is the earliest published form of a book. A book may have more than one first edition in cases ...[more]
Abrasion or wear to the surface. Usually used in reference to a book's boards or dust-jacket....[more]


$9.95 shipping to USA

More shipping options >

Nebula Award Winners of the 1980s

Collecting Nebula Award Winners of the 1980s

The Nebula Award has been awarded to stories in the Science Fiction and Fantasy genre every year since 1966. Learn about the winners of the 1980s!


Banned and Frequently Challenged Books

Collecting Banned & Challenged Books

Build a revolutionary library of literature that has been challenged or even outright banned. You'll be surprised by some of the titles in this gallery!