Sign In | Register
No image available

The Law of the Three Just Men

by Wallace, Edgar

Condition: Good/No Jacket

Garden City: Crime Club, 1931. Hardcover with black boards, and illustrated endpapers. Owner's sticker on the front free endpaper. A touch of water staining to the side of the pages. In the margin of some of the pages, for some unknown reason, there are little "hangmen" figures drawn in pencil. The hinges are still strong.. First Edition. Hard Cover. Good/No Jacket.
  • Bookseller: Steve Kilby CA (CA)
  • Bookseller Inventory #: 14-3946
  • Title: The Law of the Three Just Men
  • Author: Wallace, Edgar
  • Format/binding: Hardcover
  • Book condition: Used - Good
  • Jacket condition: No Jacket
  • Edition: First Edition
  • Binding: Hardcover
  • Publisher: Crime Club
  • Place: Garden City
  • Date published: 1931
  • Keywords: Mystery. Thriller.
  • Bookseller catalogs: Mystery; First Edition;


Review this book (Want a chance to win $50? Log-in or create an account first!) (You'll be automatically entered for a chance to win $50!)

Help & frequently asked questions


Some terminology that may be used in this description includes:
Sometimes used as another term for dust jacket, a protective and often decorative wrapper, usually made of paper which wraps aro...[more]
First Edition
In collecting, the first edition is the earliest published form of a book. A book may have more than one first edition in cases ...[more]


$6.00 shipping to USA

More shipping options >

How to tell if a signature is real

How to tell if a signature is genuine

Author's signatures can undoubtedly increase the value of a rare book or first edition. The more scarce the book is, the more an autograph adds to its value. But how to tell if the signature is real? Find out how you can avoid common pitfalls in identifying an author's signature.

Nebula Award Winners of the 1970s

Collecting Nebula Award Winners of the 1970s

The Nebula Award has been awarded to stories in the Science Fiction and Fantasy genre every year since 1966. Learn about the winners of the 1970s!