Sign In | Register
No image available


by Theotokas, George

Condition: New/New

Minneapolis MN: Nostos NEW - Will be sent to you direct from the publisher. Translated from the Greek by Donald E. Martin, with a preface by Theofanis G. Stavrou; an acclaimed novel by George Theotakis, one of the 'generation of the thirties' which included Seferis and Elytis; the novel is set in Constantinople on the eve of WWI, and concerns the experiences of a sensitive young man coming of age in the era of the Great War; being volume 13 of the excellent series Nostos Books on Modern Greek History and Culture. . 1st.US Edition. Hard Cover. New/New.
  • Bookseller: KALAMOS BOOKS CA (CA)
  • Bookseller Inventory #: 29667
  • Title: Leonis
  • Author: Theotokas, George
  • Format/binding:Hardcover
  • Book condition: New
  • Jacket condition: New
  • Edition: 1st.US Edition
  • Binding: Hardcover
  • Publisher: Nostos
  • Place: Minneapolis MN
  • Bookseller catalogs: Greek Literature - Modern;


Review this book (Want a chance to win $50? Log-in or create an account first!) (You'll be automatically entered for a chance to win $50!)

Help & frequently asked questions


Some terminology that may be used in this description includes:
A new book is a book previously not circulated to a buyer. Although a new book is typically free of any faults or defects, "new...[more]
Good describes the average used and worn book that has all pages or leaves present. Any defects must be noted. (as defined ...[more]


$12.00 shipping to USA

More shipping options >

Add to wishlist

Collecting History of the Circus in America

Collecting History of the Circus in America

Step right up! Take a look at the center ring, where you will see displayed the most amazing, most colorful series of history books that the world has ever seen! Right this way, folks...

A Brief History of Miniature Books

Collecting Miniature Books

Teeny, tiny, beautiful books...the world of miniature books is one that involves a lot of imagination and craftsmanship. Dive in and see!