Sign In | Register
No image available

The Life Of The Bat

by Derennes, Charles

Condition: Fine

New York: Harper & Brothers,, 1924. This is an old book that has been very recently trimmed and been given a new professional binding and not used since being rebound. Tight and clean. Translated from the French by Louise Collier Willcox. 183pp The Sentimental Bestiary.. 1st English Edition. Hard Cover. Fine. 12mo - over 6¾" - 7¾" tall.
  • Bookseller: G W Jackson CA (CA)
  • Bookseller Inventory #: BRA494
  • Title: The Life Of The Bat
  • Author: Derennes, Charles
  • Format/binding: Hardcover
  • Book condition: Used - Fine
  • Edition: 1st English Edition
  • Binding: Hardcover
  • Publisher: Harper & Brothers,
  • Place: New York
  • Date published: 1924
  • Keywords: Bat, Nocturnal Mammal, Chiroptera
  • Bookseller catalogs: Birds and Animals;
  • Size: 12mo - over 6¾" - 7¾" tall



Review this book (Want a chance to win $50? Log-in or create an account first!) (You'll be automatically entered for a chance to win $50!)

Help & frequently asked questions


Some terminology that may be used in this description includes:
Used to mean that the binding of a book has not been overly loosened by frequent use.
A book in fine condition exhibits no flaws. A fine condition book closely approaches As New condition, but may lack the...[more]
A duodecimo is a book approximately 7 by 4.5 inches in size, or similar in size to a contemporary mass market paperback....[more]
A book in which the pages have been bound into a covering replacing the original covering issued by the publisher.


$15.00 shipping to USA

More shipping options >

Banned and Frequently Challenged Books

Collecting Banned & Challenged Books

Build a revolutionary library of literature that has been challenged or even outright banned. You'll be surprised by some of the titles in this gallery!

Nebula Award Winners of the 1980s

Collecting Nebula Award Winners of the 1980s

The Nebula Award has been awarded to stories in the Science Fiction and Fantasy genre every year since 1966. Learn about the winners of the 1980s!