Sign In | Register
No image available

The Life of Boris Pasternak's Doctor Zhivago. The First 50 Years

by Irwin T. Holtzman Library

Condition: See description

Troy, MI, 2007. Softcover. First edition; 5 1/2 x 8 1/2; pp. 4; illustrated wraps; very minor wear, near fine. Illustrated with facsimiles. The pamphlet presents a short list with photographs of some of the highlights of the Doctor Zhivago-related materials donated to the Hoover Institution by renowned bibliophile and collector Irwin T. "Tobie" Holtzman. A small post-it note on the title page, written in Toby's hand reads: "For the shop of Peter Howard." Peter was the legendary long-time owner of Serendipity Books in Berkeley, CA whose death in 2011 left a big void in the book selling world. Apparently, the pamphlet did reach 'Serendipity Books.' Page 3 bears Peter Howard's scribbled notations.

  • Bookseller: ZH BOOKS US (US)
  • Bookseller Inventory #: 001277
  • Title: The Life of Boris Pasternak's Doctor Zhivago. The First 50 Years
  • Author: Irwin T. Holtzman Library
  • Format/binding:Softcover
  • Book condition: Used
  • Quantity available: 1
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Publisher: Troy, MI
  • Date published: 2007
  • Bookseller catalogs: Books:English Literature:Bibliographies;


Review this book (Want a chance to win $50? Log-in or create an account first!) (You'll be automatically entered for a chance to win $50!)

Help & frequently asked questions


Some terminology that may be used in this description includes:
A book in fine condition exhibits no flaws. A fine condition book closely approaches As New condition, but may lack the crispne...[more]
title page
A page at the front of a book which may contain the title of the book, any subtitles, the authors, contributors, editors, the pu...[more]


$5.00 shipping to USA

More shipping options >

Is My Family Bible Valuable?

Is your family bible valuable?

While they may have sentimental value, bibles passed down through the family are not often worth a lot of money. Learn more...

Nebula Award Winners of the 1970s

Collecting Nebula Award Winners of the 1970s

The Nebula Award has been awarded to stories in the Science Fiction and Fantasy genre every year since 1966. Learn about the winners of the 1970s!