Sign In | Register
New Town and the Railroad Boom Years 1880-1912 by Johnson Byron and Jan Barnhart - First Thus - 1970 - from Montanita Publishing  and

New Town and the Railroad Boom Years 1880-1912: A Selection of Three "Booster Booklets" From the Era

by Johnson Byron and Jan Barnhart

Condition: Near Fine

Albuquerque, New Mexico: Albuquerque Museum and University of New Mexico General Library, 1970. First Thus. Box. Near Fine. Three Booster Booklets in a shabby box (12 X 9 1/2 inches). First Booster Booklet, "The Editor's Run In New Mexico and Colorado", by C. M. Chase, Lyndon, Vermont, 1882, 12 pages, 5 1/2 X 8 1/4 inches, staplebound. Second Booster Booklet, "Albuquerque Illustrated", Published by Flower and Payne,Albuquerque, New Mexico, unpaginated, 11 X 8 1/2 inches, string binding. Many photogravures of building and offices.Third Booster Booklet, "Albuquerque, New Mexico", Chief City of a New Empire in the Great Southwest, compiled by H.B. Hening and Dana Johnson, Albuquerque, New Mexico, unpaginated,10 7/8 X 8 1/4 inches oblong, staplebound. Three panoramic views measuring 30 X 8 1/4 inches. First view is "The Alvarado Hotel and Santa Fe Station with a portion of the Santa Fe yards. The picture shows Central Avenue, one of the main business streets of Albuquerque and a portion of the business district in the background". While the box is shabby the three Booster Booklets are Near Fine.


Review this book (Want a chance to win $50? Log-in or create an account first!) (You'll be automatically entered for a chance to win $50!)

Help & frequently asked questions


Some terminology that may be used in this description includes:
A book in fine condition exhibits no flaws. A fine condition book closely approaches As New condition, but may lack the crispne...[more]
A new book is a book previously not circulated to a buyer. Although a new book is typically free of any faults or defects, "new...[more]


$4.50 shipping to USA

More shipping options >

Add to wishlist

Nebula Award Winners of the 1970s

Collecting Nebula Award Winners of the 1970s

The Nebula Award has been awarded to stories in the Science Fiction and Fantasy genre every year since 1966. Learn about the winners of the 1970s!

Collecting Proofs

Collecting proofs, galleys, and advance reviews

Devoted collectors of rare books will love finding proofs, galleys, and advance review copies of their favorite pieces of literature. Find rare proofs and advance reading copies in the Rare Book Room.