Sign In | Register
Odd John and Sirius by Olaf Stapledon - Paperback - 1972 - from ThriftBooks and

Odd John and Sirius

by Olaf Stapledon

Condition: Acceptable

Dover Publications, Incorporated, 1972. Paperback. Acceptable. Disclaimer:A readable copy. All pages are intact, and the cover is intact. Pages can include considerable notes-in pen or highlighter-but the notes cannot obscure the text. The dust jacket is missing. At ThriftBooks, our motto is: Read More, Spend Less.
  • Bookseller: ThriftBooks US (US)
  • Bookseller Inventory #: G0486211339I5N01
  • Title: Odd John and Sirius
  • Author: Olaf Stapledon
  • Format/binding: Paperback
  • Book condition: Used - Acceptable
  • Quantity available: 1
  • Binding: Paperback
  • ISBN 10: 0486211339
  • ISBN 13: 9780486211336
  • Publisher: Dover Publications, Incorporated
  • Place: Ny
  • Date published: 1972


Review this book (Want a chance to win $50? Log-in or create an account first!) (You'll be automatically entered for a chance to win $50!)

On Oct 1 2014, said:
  "This book really is for those who have felt out of place in the world. Odd john embodies those who take that uniqueness and apply it to his life's work. The community he forms is representative of what an super-organism can accomplish. In all honesty Odd John cannot be put into words; it has to be experienced."


Some terminology that may be used in this description includes:
A non-traditional book condition description that generally refers to a book in Good or Very Good condition, although no...[more]
Sometimes used as another term for dust jacket, a protective and often decorative wrapper, usually made of paper which wraps...[more]


FREE shipping to USA

More shipping options >

Biblio Hoaxes: An Inhabitant of Formosa

The Great Formosa Hoax

George Psalmanazar played a grand prank in 1703, pretending to be a resident of the island of Formosa. His book took London by storm.  Learn more...

Nebula Award Winners of the 1970s

Collecting Nebula Award Winners of the 1970s

The Nebula Award has been awarded to stories in the Science Fiction and Fantasy genre every year since 1966. Learn about the winners of the 1970s!