Sign In | Register
THE OHIO by R.E. Banta - Hardcover - Signed - 1949 - from Kubik Fine Books Ltd,  ABAA and


by R.E. Banta

Condition: See description

New York: Rinehart & Company, 1949. Hardcover. 592p. A grey cloth hardcover book in good condition. Cover is sunned and lightly stained. Edges worn. Signatures on both endpapers, which are tanned. Otherwise clean and tight. Signed by the author on a special page in front indicating that this is a "Special Limited Valley Edition." One of the books in the RIVERS OF AMERICA series edited by Hervey Allen and Carl Carmer. Contains occasional black and white illustrations.
  • Bookseller: Kubik Fine Books Ltd, ABAA US (US)
  • Bookseller Inventory #: 143745
  • Title: THE OHIO
  • Author: R.E. Banta
  • Format/binding: Hardcover
  • Book condition: Used
  • Quantity available: 1
  • Binding: Hardcover
  • Publisher: Rinehart & Company
  • Place: New York
  • Date published: 1949


Review this book (Want a chance to win $50? Log-in or create an account first!) (You'll be automatically entered for a chance to win $50!)

Help & frequently asked questions


Some terminology that may be used in this description includes:
Damage done to a book cover or dust jacket caused by exposure to direct sunlight.  Very strong fluorescent light can cause...[more]
"Cloth-bound" generally refers to a hardcover book with cloth covering the outside of the book covers. The cloth is stretched...[more]
Used to mean that the binding of a book has not been overly loosened by frequent use.
The collective of the top, fore and bottom edges of the text block of the book, being that part of the edges of the pages of a...[more]


$6.00 shipping to USA

More shipping options >

Bayntun-Rivičre Bindery

Learn about Bayntun-Rivière Binders

Are you enchanted by books clad in fine bindings? This is the gallery for you to peruse! Learn more about Bayntun, Rivière & Sons, and their combined work as Bayntun-Rivière. 

Nebula Award Winners of the 1970s

Collecting Nebula Award Winners of the 1970s

The Nebula Award has been awarded to stories in the Science Fiction and Fantasy genre every year since 1966. Learn about the winners of the 1970s!