Sign In | Register
The Rising of the Larks (SIGNED COPY) by Cris Johnson - Signed First Edition - 1966 - from Washburn Books and

The Rising of the Larks (SIGNED COPY)

by Cris Johnson

Condition: Good/Good

London & Glasgow: The Children's Press, 1966 The Boys' and Girls' Library Series. Story of a group of girls who form their own guide company.120pp. Front board decorated in silver with drawing of sports equipment. Signed by author with dedication "to Catherine" by Cris Johnson. Some bumping to spine and corners and age-toned edges, otherwise good copy. Unclipped DJ has some edgewear and small tears and light marking, otherwise good.. Signed by Author. First Edition, First Printing. Green Cloth Boards. Good/Good. 12mo - over 6¾" - 7¾" tall.


Review this book (Want a chance to win $50? Log-in or create an account first!) (You'll be automatically entered for a chance to win $50!)

Help & frequently asked questions


Some terminology that may be used in this description includes:
The collective of the top, fore and bottom edges of the text block of the book, being that part of the edges of the pages of a...[more]
First Edition
In book collecting, the first edition is the earliest published form of a book. A book may have more than one first edition in...[more]
The outer portion of a book which covers the actual binding. The spine usually faces outward when a book is placed on a shelf....[more]
A duodecimo is a book approximately 7 by 4.5 inches in size, or similar in size to a contemporary mass market paperback....[more]
"Cloth-bound" generally refers to a hardcover book with cloth covering the outside of the book covers. The cloth is stretched...[more]

£ 20.00

£8.85 shipping to USA

More shipping options >

Collecting Dr. Seuss Books and Ephemera

Collecting Dr. Seuss

Whether you are into the pricey first editions or interesting Seussiana ephemera, this is a good starting point for building a book collection based on Dr. Seuss

Nebula Award Winners of the 1970s

Collecting Nebula Award Winners of the 1970s

The Nebula Award has been awarded to stories in the Science Fiction and Fantasy genre every year since 1966. Learn about the winners of the 1970s!