Sign In | Register
Secret Weapon by W.E. Johns - Paperback - First edition - 1942 - from The First Edition and

Secret Weapon

by W.E. Johns

Condition: Very Good +/no dust jacket

London: Boy’s Own Paper, 1942. First edition. Paperback. Very Good +/no dust jacket. Secret Weapon a Biggles story by W.E. Johns is for sale from The First Edition. The Boy’s Own Paper January 1942 issue measures a large 7.50 x 5.00 inches (approx.) and is in Very Good condition.


  • Bookseller: The First Edition GB (GB)
  • Bookseller Inventory #: 279
  • Title: Secret Weapon
  • Author: W.E. Johns
  • Format/binding:Paperback
  • Book condition: Used - Very Good +
  • Jacket condition: no dust jacket
  • Quantity available: 1
  • Edition: First edition
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Publisher: Boy’s Own Paper
  • Place: London
  • Date published: 1942
  • Keywords: Secret Weapon, Biggles story, W.E. Johns, for sale, The First Edition�
  • Bookseller catalogs: Children's Illustrated Books;


Review this book (Want a chance to win $50? Log-in or create an account first!) (You'll be automatically entered for a chance to win $50!)

Help & frequently asked questions


Some terminology that may be used in this description includes:
First Edition
In collecting, the first edition is the earliest published form of a book. A book may have more than one first edition in cases ...[more]
Sometimes used as another term for dust jacket, a protective and often decorative wrapper, usually made of paper which wraps aro...[more]

£ 25.00

FREE shipping to USA

More shipping options >

Michael Bond - the man behind Paddington Bear

Michael Bond - the man behind Paddington Bear

"All the same ... it's a very important name. And I don't expect there are many bears in the world called Paddington!"

A lonely toy bear on an empty shop shelf on Christmas Eve in 1956 first captured the attention of Michael Bond, who kindly shared Paddington with the world.

Nebula Award Winners of the 1980s

Collecting Nebula Award Winners of the 1980s

The Nebula Award has been awarded to stories in the Science Fiction and Fantasy genre every year since 1966. Learn about the winners of the 1980s!