Skip to content

Secret Whispers

Secret Whispers

Secret Whispers

Secret Whispers Mass market paperback - 2010

by V. C. Andrews

  • Used
  • very good
  • Paperback

The second and final book in the Heavenstone series from bestselling author Andrews is a classic tale filled with deception and shocking family secrets.

Used - Very Good


Pocket Star, 2010. Mass Market Paperback. Very Good. May have limited writing in cover pages. Pages are unmarked. ~ ThriftBooks: Read More, Spend Less.Dust jacket quality is not guaranteed.
FREE Shipping to USA Standard delivery: 4 to 8 days
More Shipping Options
Ships from ThriftBooks (Washington, United States)


  • Title Secret Whispers
  • Author V. C. Andrews
  • Binding Mass Market Paperback
  • Edition First Paperback
  • Condition Used - Very Good
  • Pages 432
  • Volumes 1
  • Language ENG
  • Publisher Pocket Star, New York, NY, U.S.A.
  • Date 2010
  • Features Price on Product - Canadian
  • Bookseller's Inventory # G143915497XI4N00
  • ISBN 9781439154977 / 143915497X
  • Weight 0.47 lbs (0.21 kg)
  • Dimensions 6.82 x 4.25 x 1.14 in (17.32 x 10.80 x 2.90 cm)
  • Themes
    • Sex & Gender: Feminine
    • Topical: Coming of Age
  • Library of Congress subjects Suspense fiction, Family secrets
  • Library of Congress Catalog Number 2009030949
  • Dewey Decimal Code FIC

About ThriftBooks Washington, United States

Biblio member since 2018
Seller rating: This seller has earned a 4 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.

From the largest selection of used titles, we put quality, affordable books into the hands of readers

Terms of Sale: 30 day return guarantee, with full refund including original shipping costs for up to 30 days after delivery if an item arrives misdescribed or damaged.

Browse books from ThriftBooks


Samantha is in her last year of high school at a very exclusive all-girls school in upstate New York. It has been four years since she gave birth to her daughter and since the death of her sister, Cassie.

One day, Samanthas roommate, Ellie, convinces her to attend a fraternity party. There Samantha meets a handsome young man named Ethan. The two develop a romantic relationship, but Samanthas memories of her rape prevent her from consummating their union, and she confesses to Ethan that she has a daughter.

He is surprised, but promises to attend her graduation and meet her father and uncle. But when Ethan brings her back, Samantha discovers a wild party going on in her room, and her girlfriends, including her roommate, Ellie, mock Samantha. Thinking shes also lost Ethan, Samantha walks out, unaware that circumstances will soon culminate in a shocking series of eventsincluding madness, betrayal, and murder.

About the author

One of the most popular authors of all time, V.C. Andrews has been a bestselling phenomenon since the publication of Flowers in the Attic, first in the renowned Dollanganger family series, which includes Petals on the Wind, If There Be Thorns, Seeds of Yesterday, and Garden of Shadows. The family saga continues with Christopher's Diary: Secrets of Foxworth, Christopher's Diary: Echoes of Dollanganger, and Secret Brother, as well as Beneath the Attic, Out of the Attic, and Shadows of Foxworth as part of the fortieth anniversary celebration. There are more than ninety V.C. Andrews novels, which have sold over 107 million copies worldwide and have been translated into twenty-five foreign languages. Andrews's life story is told in The Woman Beyond the Attic. Join the conversation about the world of V.C. Andrews at