Sign In | Register
South African Cricket Annual 1961-1962 (Volume 9) by  Geoffrey A. (editor) Chettle - Signed - from Christison Rare Books, IOBA SABDA and

South African Cricket Annual 1961-1962 (Volume 9)

by Chettle, Geoffrey A. (editor)

Condition: See description

(Durban: The South African Cricket Annual, [1962?]). 216 x 138 mm; printed wrappers; pp. 192; plates; score sheets; some advertisements. Wrappers a bit rubbed; earlier owner's name signed on first page; some foxing to inner wrappers, edges and outermost leaves. Good condition. The Five Cricketers of the Year for 1961 are Buster Farrer, Graeme Pollock, John Cole, Ali Bacher, and Clive Richardson. For 1962, they are Colin Bland, Eddie Barlow, and the New Zealanders Jack Alabaster, Artie Dick, and Dick Motz. .
  • Bookseller: Christison Rare Books, IOBA SABDA ZA (ZA)
  • Bookseller Inventory #: 8741
  • Title: South African Cricket Annual 1961-1962 (Volume 9)
  • Author: Chettle, Geoffrey A. (editor)
  • Book condition: Used
  • Publisher: (Durban: The South African Cricket Annual, [1962?])
  • Keywords: Cricket. Statistics. South African Cricket Annual Sport
  • Bookseller catalogs: Sport;


Review this book (Want a chance to win $50? Log-in or create an account first!) (You'll be automatically entered for a chance to win $50!)

Help & frequently asked questions


Some terminology that may be used in this description includes:
The collective of the top, fore and bottom edges of the text block of the book, being that part of the edges of the pages of a...[more]
The paper covering on the outside of a paperback.  Also see the entry for pictorial wraps, color illustrated coverings for...[more]
A new book is a book previously not circulated to a buyer. Although a new book is typically free of any faults or defects,...[more]
Very generally, "leaves" refers to the pages of a book, as in the common phrase, "loose-leaf pages." A leaf is a single sheet...[more]

£ 7.50

£11.85 shipping to USA

More shipping options >

Collecting Dr. Seuss Books and Ephemera

Collecting Dr. Seuss

Whether you are into the pricey first editions or interesting Seussiana ephemera, this is a good starting point for building a book collection based on Dr. Seuss

Nebula Award Winners of the 1970s

Collecting Nebula Award Winners of the 1970s

The Nebula Award has been awarded to stories in the Science Fiction and Fantasy genre every year since 1966. Learn about the winners of the 1970s!