Sign In | Register
STEP BY STEP 1936-1939 by  Winston S Churchill - First Edition, Third Impression - 1939 - from Harry E Bagley Books Ltd and

STEP BY STEP 1936-1939

by Churchill, Winston S

Condition: Very Good/Poor

London: Thornton Butterworth, 1939. green, blind-stamped cloth,gilt spine, pp., 365, (1); maps, one full page map, one folding maps at rear, 5 line ink inscription of half-title, dust jacket has tears at spine ends with loss of some letters at foot, edge tears to d.j. book is sound, tight, d.j. has been repaired from inside with acid free tape, in protective mylar jacket.. First Edition, Third Impression. Hard Cover. Very Good/Poor. 8 Vo.,.


Review this book (Want a chance to win $50? Log-in or create an account first!) (You'll be automatically entered for a chance to win $50!)

Help & frequently asked questions


Some terminology that may be used in this description includes:
Sometimes used as another term for dust jacket, a protective and often decorative wrapper, usually made of paper which wraps aro...[more]
First Edition
In collecting, the first edition is the earliest published form of a book. A book may have more than one first edition in cases ...[more]
The outer portion of a book which covers the actual binding. The spine usually faces outward when a book is placed on a shelf. A...[more]
"Cloth-bound" generally refers to a hardcover book with cloth covering the outside of the book covers.The cloth is stretched ove...[more]
Used to mean that the binding of a book has not been overly loosened by frequent use....[more]


$16.50 shipping to USA

More shipping options >

Aleister Crowley

Collecting Aleister Crowley

Aleister Crowley was a well-known and highly controversial figure in the first half of the 20th Century. A writer, occultist, magician, and mountaineer, Crowley impacted a diverse collection of sub-cultures and interests. See collectible Crowley from Biblio booksellers.

Nebula Award Winners of the 1970s

Collecting Nebula Award Winners of the 1970s

The Nebula Award has been awarded to stories in the Science Fiction and Fantasy genre every year since 1966. Learn about the winners of the 1970s!