Sign In | Register
THE STRANGE AND UNCANNY by  John Macklin - Paperback - First Paperback Printing - 1967 - from W. Fraser Sandercombe and


by Macklin, John

Condition: Very Good

New York: Ace Star Books, 1967. 192 pp. Ace Star K279. Light edge and corner wear with an uncreased spine and an ink mark on the upper edge of the text block; no interior markings. The Chapters are: Did a Ring's Curse Kill Valentino; The Voices Only Children Could Hear; Swallowed by a Whale - And He lived; Phantom hands That Terrorized A Family; The Angry Old Man In The Glass Case; His Dream Of Death Saved His Life; Strange Predictions Of The Phantom Boy; Skeleton Crew Led Them To Their Doom; Strange Riddle Of The Man In The Bowler; The Evil Spirit On The Highest Cliff; Tried For Murder - And The Witness Was A Ghost; The Dream That Foiled A Gunman; The Future Revealed From A Horse's Mouth; Riddle Of The Missing Inventor; They Walked Into The Past; His Caution Cost Him A Fortune; The Strange Mystery Of The Midnight Mass; The Night Mare Of Room 245; Hidden Secret Of The Ship Of Death; Saved From Death By His Dead Father's Hand; Trail Of Tragedy From The Tomb; The Dream That Killed; and Ghost Queen Guards A Sunken Hoard Of Gold.. First Paperback Printing. Paperback. Very Good.


Review this book (Want a chance to win $50? Log-in or create an account first!) (You'll be automatically entered for a chance to win $50!)

Help & frequently asked questions


Some terminology that may be used in this description includes:
The outer portion of a book which covers the actual binding. The spine usually faces outward when a book is placed on a shelf....[more]


$9.95 shipping to USA

More shipping options >

Bayntun-Rivière Bindery

Learn about Bayntun-Rivière Binders

Are you enchanted by books clad in fine bindings? This is the gallery for you to peruse! Learn more about Bayntun, Rivière & Sons, and their combined work as Bayntun-Rivière. 

Nebula Award Winners of the 1970s

Collecting Nebula Award Winners of the 1970s

The Nebula Award has been awarded to stories in the Science Fiction and Fantasy genre every year since 1966. Learn about the winners of the 1970s!