Sign In | Register
The Ten Books on Architecture by  Albert A. (translator)  Morris Hicky (translator) ; Howard - First Edition - 1914 - from Old Saratoga Books and

The Ten Books on Architecture

by Vitruvius; Morgan, Morris Hicky (translator) ; Howard, Albert A. (translator)

Condition: Good with no dust jacket; Boards worn, waterstains at margins of many pages.

Cambridge, MA: Harvard University. Good with no dust jacket; Boards worn, waterstains at margins of many pages. 1914. First Edition. Hardcover. Crimson cloth with titles in gilt on spine. Illustrations and original designs prepared under the direction of Herbert Langford Warren and Nelson Robinson, Jr. Xiii, 331pp. A new translation of Vitruvius' classic treatise on architecture. .


Review this book (Want a chance to win $50? Log-in or create an account first!) (You'll be automatically entered for a chance to win $50!)

Help & frequently asked questions


Some terminology that may be used in this description includes:
First Edition
In collecting, the first edition is the earliest published form of a book. A book may have more than one first edition in cases...[more]
"Cloth-bound" generally refers to a hardcover book with cloth covering the outside of the book covers. The cloth is stretched...[more]
The decorative application of gold or gold coloring to a portion of a book on the spine, edges of the text block, or an inlay in...[more]
The outer portion of a book which covers the actual binding. The spine usually faces outward when a book is placed on a shelf....[more]
A new book is a book previously not circulated to a buyer. Although a new book is typically free of any faults or defects,...[more]


$4.50 shipping to USA

More shipping options >

Bayntun-Rivière Bindery

Learn about Bayntun-Rivière Binders

Are you enchanted by books clad in fine bindings? This is the gallery for you to peruse! Learn more about Bayntun, Rivière & Sons, and their combined work as Bayntun-Rivière. 

Nebula Award Winners of the 1970s

Collecting Nebula Award Winners of the 1970s

The Nebula Award has been awarded to stories in the Science Fiction and Fantasy genre every year since 1966. Learn about the winners of the 1970s!