Sign In | Register
Tuck-Me-In Rhymes by  Enos B Comstock - First Edition - 1918 - from E M Maurice Books, LLC, ABAA and

Tuck-Me-In Rhymes

by Comstock, Enos B

Condition: Good/No Jacket

New York: Moffat, Yard & Co, 1918. Blue cloth pictorially stamped in navy, 1/4" loss from top of spine, hole in spine cloth, shelf wear, gift inscription, light internal soil. Humorous rhymes, sometimes with lessons about good behavior. Illustrated in color and b&w depicting humanized animals. The artwork is detailed and lots of fun. Rare in any condition.. First Edition. Good/No Jacket. 4to.


Review this book (Want a chance to win $50? Log-in or create an account first!) (You'll be automatically entered for a chance to win $50!)

Help & frequently asked questions


Some terminology that may be used in this description includes:
Sometimes used as another term for dust jacket, a protective and often decorative wrapper, usually made of paper which wraps aro...[more]
shelf wear
Shelf wear (shelfwear) describes damage caused over time to a book by placing and removing a book from a shelf. This damage is c...[more]
"Cloth-bound" generally refers to a hardcover book with cloth covering the outside of the book covers.The cloth is stretched ove...[more]
The outer portion of a book which covers the actual binding. The spine usually faces outward when a book is placed on a shelf. A...[more]
First Edition
In collecting, the first edition is the earliest published form of a book. A book may have more than one first edition in cases ...[more]


$4.25 shipping to USA

More shipping options >

How to tell if a signature is real

How to tell if a signature is genuine

Author's signatures can undoubtedly increase the value of a rare book or first edition. The more scarce the book is, the more an autograph adds to its value. But how to tell if the signature is real? Find out how you can avoid common pitfalls in identifying an author's signature.

Nebula Award Winners of the 1970s

Collecting Nebula Award Winners of the 1970s

The Nebula Award has been awarded to stories in the Science Fiction and Fantasy genre every year since 1966. Learn about the winners of the 1970s!