Sign In | Register
Vintage Linn County Iowa Recorders Journal 1846 - 1847 by P. W. Earl and others - Hardcover - Handwritten Iowa Territorial County Journal - 1846 - from Excellence In Books and

Vintage Linn County Iowa Recorders Journal 1846 - 1847

by P. W. Earl and others

Condition: Fair/Poor/no dust jacket

Vintage Linn County Iowa Recorders Journal 1846 - 1847

1846-47 Hardcover. Size : 13 inches tall. 477 pages.

Features * This rare handwritten journal covers the period from February 19 1846 to October 30 1847. P. W. Earl up to August 17 1846 and William Ag. Wasser afterwards. May be missing the first 6 pages. Pages are hand numbered up to 477. Rare Iowa Territorial and State History (Iowa became a state on December 26, 1846). Court records, property transfers, etc.

CONDITION : Poor-Fair /Rare The cover is coming loose from the journal and is in need of repair/rebinding. The word "Filmed" is written in black marker on the front free endpaper. The first few pages appear to be missing, and the edges of many fragile pages are chipped and missing some of the text. Still, a rare piece of Linn County Iowa History.

Bookseller Ethics 101: All books may be returned in 30 days for a full refund.


Gary L. Wallin, Bookseller (Retired)


Some terminology that may be used in this description includes:
The collective of the top, fore and bottom edges of the text block of the book, being that part of the edges of the pages of a ...[more]

$1000.00 $900.00

FREE shipping to USA

Add to wishlist

Excellence In Books

Ask the seller a question member since: 2003
Cedar Rapids,Iowa

Excellence In Books bookstore logo

30 day return guarantee 30 Day Return Guarantee

The Beat Generation

Collecting The Beat Generation

The Beat Generation was born out of WWII, and it still continues to exert considerable influence on today's literary scene. Biblio sellers have a fantastic collection of Beat Generation books and ephemera for browsing.

Identify Rare Books

How to identify a rare book

There are several important points to keep in mind when trying to determine if a book can be considered "rare". Read here to learn more.Learn how to determine if a book is rare