Skip to content

Written With My Left Hand

Written With My Left Hand

Click for full-size.

Written With My Left Hand

by Barker, Nugent; foreword by Lord Gorell

  • Used
  • very good
  • Hardcover
  • first
Condition
Very Good/Good
Seller
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 5 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Beloit, Wisconsin, United States
Item Price
$335.00
Or just $315.00 with a
Bibliophiles Club Membership
FREE Shipping to USA Standard delivery: 7 to 14 days
More Shipping Options

Payment Methods Accepted

  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • American Express
  • Discover
  • PayPal

About This Item

London: Percival Marshall & Co Ltd, 1951. 21 macabre, humorous, & fantastic tales by this well-regarded but now obscure author, comprising his entire known output. Original edition, hardcover in jacket, as pictured; evocative art by "Eisner". Should appeal to fans of Walter De La Mare and John Metcalfe, according to Douglas A. Anderson's foreword in the 2002 reprint. Light wear to book, minor corner bumps, couple of tiny spots of foxing; jacket shows light rubbing, minor creasing, a few small chips, tiny stain to rear panel, some fading to spine; pages lightly tanned. Text clean; ix, blank, 233 pages.. First Edition. Hard Cover. Very Good/Good. Octavo.

Reviews

(Log in or Create an Account first!)

You’re rating the book as a work, not the seller or the specific copy you purchased!

Details

Bookseller
Bookworks MWABA, IOBA US (US)
Bookseller's Inventory #
v0358
Title
Written With My Left Hand
Author
Barker, Nugent; foreword by Lord Gorell
Format/Binding
Hardcover
Book Condition
Used - Very Good
Jacket Condition
Good
Quantity Available
1
Edition
First Edition
Publisher
Percival Marshall & Co Ltd
Place of Publication
London
Date Published
1951
Size
Octavo
Weight
0.00 lbs
Keywords
BIBLIO-LIVE-2, Horror, Ghost Stories, Weird Tales, Strange Fiction, Macabre, Fantasy

Terms of Sale

Bookworks MWABA, IOBA

All books are subject to prior sale, though we make every effort to keep our inventory current. Books are returnable within ten days with prior notification. We will request extra shipping for large books and sets going to addresses outside the United States.

About the Seller

Bookworks MWABA, IOBA

Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 5 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Biblio member since 2006
Beloit, Wisconsin

About Bookworks MWABA, IOBA

Most of our stock is on-line only, though we have many books in three booths at Angela's Attic Antique Mall, 1020 Gardner Street in South Beloit, Illinois; a booth across the street at the Best of Beloit; and a large booth at the Lake Geneva Antique Mall, 829 Williams Street, Lake Geneva, WI. You may request to see any of our on-line inventory at any location with a few days' notice.

Glossary

Some terminology that may be used in this description includes:

Rubbing
Abrasion or wear to the surface. Usually used in reference to a book's boards or dust-jacket.
First Edition
In book collecting, the first edition is the earliest published form of a book. A book may have more than one first edition in...
Octavo
Another of the terms referring to page or book size, octavo refers to a standard printer's sheet folded four times, producing...
Reprint
Any printing of a book which follows the original edition. By definition, a reprint is not a first edition.
Jacket
Sometimes used as another term for dust jacket, a protective and often decorative wrapper, usually made of paper which wraps...
Bumps
Indicates that the affected part of the book has been impacted in such a way so as to cause a flattening, indention, or light...

Frequently asked questions

This Book’s Categories

tracking-