Sign In | Register


RECENT ARRIVALS


Next >
New Found Land: Lewis and Clark's Voyage of Discovery. a novel
stock photo

New Found Land: Lewis and Clark's Voyage of Discovery. a novel

By Wolf, Allan

Cambridge, MA: Candlewick, 2004. 1st Edition 2nd Printing. Hardcover. As New/Fine. 8vo - over 7¾ - 9¾" tall. First Edition, 2nd printing. Hard cover large 8vo - over 7¾ - 9¾" tall. As New unread book in Fine unclipped DJ, now in clear protective cover. A novel about Lewis and Clark's voyage of discovery. 500pp; illustrated in maps.

$8.95

Through Time and the Valley

By Erickson, John R. ,

Perryton, TX: Maverick Books, 1983. Reprint 1st Printing. Trade Paperback. Fine/Wraps. 8vo - over 7¾ - 9¾" tall. Reprint, 1st Printing; c.r. 1978. Soft cover 8vo - over 7¾ - 9¾" tall in photo wraps. Fine. A long trail ride in the Texas Panhandle in 1972. xi, 185pp inc,. Notes + Index; illustrated in b/w photos by Bill Ellzey.

$9.95

Return to the Hundred Acre Wood (Winnie-the-Pooh)
stock photo

Return to the Hundred Acre Wood (Winnie-the-Pooh)

By Benedictus, David

New York: Dutton Books for Young Readers, 2009. 1st Edition 1st Printing. Pictorial Cover. Fine/Fine. 8vo - over 7¾ - 9¾" tall. First Edition stated, First Printing. Hard cover 8vo - over 7¾ - 9¾" tall in pictorial boards. Fine book in like unclipped DJ, now in clear protective cover. The new tale of Winnie-the-Pooh, in the tradition of A.A. Milne and Ernest H. Shepard. 201pp, illustrated in color art by Mark Burgess.

$12.95

A Place to Stand. The Making of a Poet [SIGNED]
stock photo

A Place to Stand. The Making of a Poet [SIGNED]

By Baca, Jimmy Santiago

New York: Grove Press, 2002. First PB Edition 2nd Printing. Trade Paperback. Fine/Wraps. 8vo - over 7¾" - 9¾" tall. First PB Edition, 2nd printing. Soft cover 8vo - over 7¾" - 9¾" tall in photo wraps. Fine. INSCRIBED, SIGNED AND DATED BY AUTHOR on 1/2 title page. 254pp. Winner of the Internastional Prize.

$14.95

The Russian's Daily Bread [SIGNED]

By Petrova, Larissa

Russia: Pskov, 1998. 1st Edition 1st Printing. Trade Paperback. Near Fine/Wraps. 8vo - over 7¾ - 9¾" tall. First Edition, First Printing. Soft cover 8vo - over 7¾ - 9¾" tall in illustrated wraps. Near Fine. Spine slant, owner label inside front cover; binding firm, interior clean and unmarked. INSCRIBED, SIGNED AND DATED in Pskov BY AUTHOR on title page. 354pp inc. Bibliography; illustrated in drawings.

$15.00

Louis L'Amour's Lost Treasures: Volume 1: Unfinished Manuscripts, Mysterious Stories, and Lost Notes from One of the World's Most Popular Novelists
stock photo

Louis L'Amour's Lost Treasures: Volume 1: Unfinished Manuscripts, Mysterious Stories, and Lost Notes from One of the World's Most Popular Novelists

By L'Amour, Louis

New York: Bantam Books, 2017. Uncorrected Proof 1st Printing. Trade Paperback. About Fine/Wraps. 8vo - over 7¾" - 9¾" tall. Advance Uncorrected Proof. precedes First Trade Edition. Soft cover 8vo - over 7¾" - 9¾" tall in illustrated wraps. About Fine w/ bent top front corner; square w/flat spine and firm binding, interior clean and unmarked. xxx, 508pp inc. Introduction by Beau L'Amour; illustrated in b/w photos.

$12.95

The Anaya Reader
stock photo

The Anaya Reader

By Rudolfo Anaya

New York: Grand Central Publishing, 1995. 1st Edition 1st Printing. Trade Paperback. Near Fine/Wraps. 8vo - over 7¾ - 9¾" tall. First Edition, First printing stated, April 1995. Soft cover 8vo - over 7¾ - 9¾" tall in illustrated wrappers. Near Fine w/lightly concave and creased spine, owner annotation prelim page; square, binding firm, interior clean and unmarked. A collection of short works by the author of "Bless Me, Ultima". xxiii, inc. Foreword by Cesar A. Gonzalez -T. 562pp.

$8.95

Pearl S. Buck: A Cultural Biography
stock photo

Pearl S. Buck: A Cultural Biography

By Conn, Peter

New York: Cambridge University Press, 1996. 1st Edition 2nd Printing. Cloth. As New/About Fine. 8vo - over 7¾ - 9¾" tall. First Edition, 2nd printing. Hard cover 8vo - over 7¾ - 9¾" tall in black cloth w/gold spine titles. As New and unread book in About Fine rubbed DJ, now in clear protective cover. xxvi, 468pp inc. Notes, Index; illustrated in b/w photos.

$8.95

Why Orwell Matters
stock photo

Why Orwell Matters

By Hitchens, Christopher

New York: Basic Books, 2002. 1st Edition 1st Printing. Hardcover. Near Fine/Fine. 8vo - over 7¾ - 9¾" tall. First Edition, First Printing,. Hard cover 8vo - over 7¾ - 9¾" tall. Near Fine book in Fine unclipped DJ, now in clear protective cover. One dog-eared page, else book Fine and unmarked. Musings about the British literary giant, by the author of "Letters to a Young Contrarian". xii, 211pp.

$9.95

Walking the Four Directions: Native Spirit in Poetry, Photography and Commentary

By Sachs, Stephen M.

Rio Rancho, NM: Eagle Spirit Publishing, 2011. 1st Edition . Trade Paperback. Near Fine/Wraps. 8vo - over 7¾ - 9¾" tall. Leah M. Ingraham. First Edition. Soft cover 8vo - over 7¾ - 9¾" tall in illustrated wraps. Top front corner curled, gift inscription on title page; square w/flat spine and firm binding, interior o/w clean and unmarked. 164pp inc. Appendix A and B; illustrated throughout in b/w photos by Leah M. Ingraham.

$9.95

American Bloomsbury: Louisa May Alcott, Ralph Waldo Emerson, Margaret Fuller, Nathaniel Hawthorne, And Henry David Thoreau: Their Lives, Their Loves, Their Work
stock photo

American Bloomsbury: Louisa May Alcott, Ralph Waldo Emerson, Margaret Fuller, Nathaniel Hawthorne, And Henry David Thoreau: Their Lives, Their Loves, Their Work

By Cheever, Susan

New York: Simon & Schuster, 2006. 1st Edition 3rd Printing. Hardcover. About Fine/Fine. 8vo - over 7¾ - 9¾" tall. First Edition, Third Printing Hard cover 8vo - over 7¾ - 9¾" tall. About Fine w/ black stripe top page edge, o/w As New unread book in Fine unclipped DJ, now in clear protective cover. Gift quality. 223pp inc. Notes, Bibliography, Index; illustrated in b/w photos on glossy paper.

$6.95

Where I'm Calling from: New and Selected Stories

By Carver, Raymond

New York: Atlantic Monthly Pr, 1988. 1st Edition 1st Printing. Cloth. Fine/About Fine. 8vo - over 7¾ - 9¾" tall. First Edition, First Printing stated. Hard cover 8vo - over 7¾ - 9¾" tall in rose cloth w/gold dec. and spine titles. Fine book in About Fine unclipped DJ w/ wrinkle at sunned spine tips and corners, now in clear protective cover. New and selected stories from this American short story master. 391pp.

$7.95

Collected Poems of Edith Sitwell

By Sitwell, Edith

London: Gerald Duckworth & Co Ltd, 2006. Reprint . Cloth. Fine/About Fine. 8vo - over 7¾ - 9¾" tall. Reprint. Hard cover 8vo - over 7¾ - 9¾" tall in black cloth w/ gold titles and logo. Fine book in About Fine unclipped DJ w/ wrinkle at crown, now in clear protective cover. The collected poetry of Edith Sitwell. xlvi, 445pp inc. Some Notes on My Own Poetry, Notes, Index to Titles, Index to First Lines.

$25.00

Gilgamesh: A New English Version
stock photo

Gilgamesh: A New English Version

By Mitchell, Stephen

New York: Free Press, 2006. First PB Edition 3rd Printing. Trade Paperback. Fine/Wraps. 8vo - over 7¾ - 9¾" tall. First PB Edition, 3rd printing. Soft cover 8vo - over 7¾ - 9¾" tall in illustrated wraps. Fine and unmarked. This new translation by Stephen Mitchell is, "beautifully retold", says Newsweek. 290pp inc. Notes, Bibliography, Glossary.

$6.95

In Time of Harvest

By Sinclair, John L.

Santa Fe, NM: Clear Light Pub, 1993. 3rd Edition 1st Printing. Trade Paperback. Near Fine/Wraps. 8vo - over 7¾ - 9¾" tall. Third Edition, First printing, orig. c.r. 1943. Soft cover 8vo - over 7¾ - 9¾" tall in illustrated wraps.Near Fine. Vertical crease front cover, front corners bent, else Fine; square /w flat spine and firm binding, interior clean and unmarked. 255pp inc. Foreword by Frank Waters.

$8.95

The Multi-cultural Southwest: A Reader

By Meléndez, A. Gabriel ; M. Jane Young; Patricia Moore; Patrick Pynes

Tucson, AZ: University of Arizona Press, 2001. 1st Edition 1st Printing. Trade Paperback. Near Fine/Wraps. 8vo - over 7¾ - 9¾" tall. First Edition, First Printing. Soft cover 8vo - over 7¾ - 9¾" tall in printed wraps. Near Fine. Corners curled, wraps rubbed, else Fine; square w/flat spine and firm binding, interior clean and unmarked. xii, 292pp inc. About the Contributors.

$11.95

The Rounders

By Evans, Max

Albuquerque, NM: Univ of New Mexico Pr, 1983. Reprint 1st Printing. Trade Paperback. Very Good/Wraps. 8vo - over 7¾ - 9¾" tall. Reprint, First printing, orig. c.r. 1960. Soft cover 8vo - over 7¾ - 9¾" tall in photo wraps. Very Good. Covers lightly stained, spine sunned, front bottom corner creased, owner name inside front cover. x, 153pp inc. Introduction by historian C. L. Sonnichsen; illustrated by Caroline R. Kinsey.

$11.95

Inside Narnia: A Guide to Exploring The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe
stock photo

Inside Narnia: A Guide to Exploring The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe

By Brown, Devin

Grand Rapids, MI: Baker Books, 2005. 1st Edition 5th or later Printing. Soft cover. Fine/Wraps. 8vo - over 7¾ - 9¾" tall. First Edition, fifth printing. Soft cover 8vo - over 7¾ - 9¾" tall in illustrated wraps. As New, unread and gift quality. A Guide to Exploring C. S. Lewis' The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe. 255pp inc. Reference List.

$6.95

Coal Camp Justice: Two Wrongs Make a Right. A Novel
stock photo

Coal Camp Justice: Two Wrongs Make a Right. A Novel

By Garcia, Ricardo L.

Albuquerque, NM: University of New Mexico Press, 2005. 1st Edition 1st Printing. Hardcover. About Fine/About Fine. 8vo - over 7¾ - 9¾" tall. First Edition, First Printing. Hard cover 8vo - over 7¾ - 9¾" tall in red cloth w/ black crow/pick dec. About Fine book in like DJ, now in clear cover. Faint dust line at horizontal cloth edges, else book Fine and unmarked; jacket wrinkled at top edge w/rubbed rear panel. 317pp.

$6.95

The Forgotten Soldier: The Classic WWII Autobiography (Brassey's Commemorative Series WWII)
stock photo

The Forgotten Soldier: The Classic WWII Autobiography (Brassey's Commemorative Series WWII)

By Sajer, Guy

Washington, D. C.: Brassey's, 1990. First PB Edition 1st Printing. Trade Paperback. Near Fine/Wraps. 8vo - over 7¾ - 9¾" tall. First PB Edition, orig. U. S. Edition c.r. 1971. Soft cover 8vo - over 7¾ - 9¾" tall in photo wraps. Near Fine w/ creased bottom front corner, owner label 1/2 title page; square w/flat spine and firm binding, interior clean and unmarked. The classic WWII autobiography, orig. translated from the French. 465pp inc. Epilogue.

$6.95

Next >