Sign In | Register


RECENT ARRIVALS


The Finale
stock photo

The Finale

By Miller, Calvin

Downers Grove, IL, USA: InterVarsity Press, 1979 VERY GOOD+ softcover, 6th printing (1981). Nearly perfect wraps, no spine creases, square and solid, as-new unmarked interiors. 4.5" x 8.5", 176 pages, illustrated by Joe DeVelasco. The Finale is a poetic narative in the tradition of C.S. Lewis' Narnia Chronicles and J.R.R. Tolkien's Lord of the Rings trilogy. The Finale completes the trilogy started by The Singer and The Song. In this final volume, Miller tells the story of the Singer's last battle with World Hater and envisions in dynamic prose-poetry the winding up of history on Terra One and the creation of Terra Two.. Soft Cover.

$8.95

Eyes, A Novel

By Subiaga, Robert

Chaos Warrior Productions, 1993 NEAR-FINE First Edition Trade Paperback, 1st Printing. Nearly perfect covers, no creases, no markings, FINE interiors. 5.5" x 8.25", 338 pages. An enigmatic immortal drags two lovers into a violent confrontation. An extremely inventive, intellectual and well-crafted novel from this Minneapolis based autrhor.. Soft Cover.

$11.95

Cannonball River Tales

By Rounds, David

San Francisco: Sierra Club, 1992 AS-NEW/NEAR-FINE First Edition (stated), 1st Printing. Brand new copy with no markings of any kind in a very nice DJ with no tears & no chipping. 8.5" x 10.25", 97 pages. A Sierra Club Books for Children book: The banks of the Cannonball River never cease to surprise Tom Terry in a series of tall tales about his watery home in which he meets a talking rabbit, a flying silver dragon, and the beautiful River Spirit herself. These unique tales are a perfect blend of foolishness, deep feeling for the beauties and mysteries of nature, and magical fantasy. . Hard Cover.

$11.95

Tolkien & the Silmarillion

By Kilby, Clyde S

Wheaton, Illinois: Harold Shaw Publishers, 1976 Fine/Fine First Edition, 1st Printing. The boards, binding and pages show absolutely no signs of wear. The clipped DJ is nearly perfect and protected in a mylar jacket. 5.25" x 8.75", 89 pages, notes, index. - Written 1 year before the publishing of "The Silmarillion" by J.R.R. Tolkien this book is a remembrance of the summer the author spent with J. R. R. Tolkien. It includes clues to the content of "The Silmarillion", and provides insight into Tolkien's relationships with C. S. Lewis and Charles Williams. It's an intimate portrait of the writer whose mythic universe kindled the imagination of a vast audience. . Hard Cover.

$19.95

The Further Adventures of Nils

By Lagerlof, Selma

London: J.M. Dent & Sons, 1963 FINE/VG- reprint 1963. A superb copy in olive green cloth with repetitive decorations of gander & fox (same as endpapers) and red titles. No bumps, no rubs, as-new binding, unmarked, all text and illustratioin pages pristine, no foxing. DJ has short closed tears, light edge wear. Approx. 6" x 8.5", 246 pages, frontispiece and 4 spectacular color plates by H. Baumhauer. Children's Illustrated Classics edition Number 20. Originally published in Swedish, this classic children's story is the continuation of the "Wonderful Adventures of Nils", who was turned into an elf because of his naughtiness. Selma Lagerlof (1858-1940) won the Nobel Prize for Literature in 1909.. Hard Cover.

$24.00

Tales of the Witch World 2

By Norton, Andre

NY: TOR, 1988 AS-NEW/AS-NEW First Edition, 1st Printing Stated. No wear to boards, binding, spine or interiors. Unmarked and appears unread. 5.75" x 8.5", 376 pages, maps by John M. Ford. In what has been described as the late Andre Norton's greatest achievement, this book gathers witch stories from Norton and 12 of her favorite fantasy writers. Publisher's weekly calls it "a welcome exception to the tedium of shared-world anthologies." Contributors include Clare Bell, Geary Gravel, Shariann N. Lewitt, Jacqueline Lichtenberg, Shirley Meier, Sandra Miesel, Diana L. Paxson, Susan Shwartz and Melinda Snodgrass.. Hard Cover.

$18.00

The Hork-Bajir Chronicles
stock photo

The Hork-Bajir Chronicles

By Applegate, K.A

Scholastic, 1998 FINE/FINE reprint HC. Crisp, clean, tight, unmarked, no wear, appears unhandled and unread, unclipped DJ. 5.75" x 8.5", 206 pages. In a time before their invasion of Earth, the Yeerks attacked the gentle species known as the Hork-Bajir. This battle resulted in one Andalite war prince crash-landing on Earth, where he would give five kids the power to morph, and become Animorphs. . Hard Cover.

$8.95

The Memory of Earth : Homecoming Volume 1 ( One I )

By Card, Orson Scott

London, U.K.: Century-Legend, 1992 FINE First Edition Trade Paperback. Clean, tight, unmarked. No wear to wraps, binding or interiors. Very collectible first U.K. printing in prime unread condition. 6" by 9", 294 pages, maps, notes on parentage, nicknames, prologue, 16 chapters, guide to pronunciation of names. The first of a 5-book 'Homecoming' series that carries readers from the road to Basilica back to Lost Earth.. Soft Cover.

$9.95