Undetermined from Burton Lysecki Books, ABAC/ILAB

cover of Silk; Trade and Exchange Along the Silk Roads Between Rome and China in Antiquity. (Publisher series: Ancient Textiles Series.)

Show Details

Description:
Oxford: Oxbow Books 978-1-78570-279-2 [978-1-78570-279-2] 2017. (4to) 130pp. Near fine, no dust jacket. Color illustrated glossy boards. Maps, black & white and color illustrations, tables, bibliographies. Publisher series: Ancient Textiles Series 29. (Ancient History, Ancient Rome, Silk Road).
Add to Wishlist
Item Price
$52.50
cover of Solomon's New Men; The Emergence of Ancient Israel As a National State

Show Details

Description:
New York: Pica Press [0-87663-714-4] 1974. (Hardcover) 216pp. Very good in very good dust jacket. Illustrations, photographs, maps, diagrams, notes, chronology, index. Book about King Solomon. Locale: Ancient Israel; Israel. (Ancient History).
Add to Wishlist
Item Price
$26.25
cover of The Anatomy of Melancholy (3 Vols)

The Anatomy of Melancholy (3 Vols)

by Burton, Robert (Edited by Holbrook Jackson.)

Seller
Burton Lysecki Books, ABAC/ILAB
Item Price
$288.75

Show Details

Description:
London: Folio Society 2005. (Hardcover in slipcase) 548, 325, 586pp. Fine, no dust jackets. Three volumes of marbled paper over black cloth with gilt lettering and decorations to the spine in near fine slipcase. Top edge stained red, tables, notes, glossary, index. The slipcase is lightly rubbed. "This book is very long. What's more,… Read more
Add to Wishlist
Item Price
$288.75
cover of Peter Pan in Kensington Gardens (Main character: Peter Pan.)

Peter Pan in Kensington Gardens (Main character: Peter Pan.)

by Barrie, J.M. (Main character: Peter Pan; Illustrations by Arthur Rackham.)

Seller
Burton Lysecki Books, ABAC/ILAB
Item Price
$105.00

Show Details

Description:
London: Folio Society 2004. (Folio) 150pp. Fine. In fine slipcase. Top edge stained greem, illustrated endpapers, 12 mounted color plates, illustrations. Illustrations by Arthur Rackham. Locale: Kensington Gardens--London; London. Main character: Peter Pan. (Folio Society).
Add to Wishlist
Item Price
$105.00
cover of The New Cultural Atlas of the Greek World

The New Cultural Atlas of the Greek World

by Cooke, Tim (editor)

Seller
Burton Lysecki Books, ABAC/ILAB
ISBN
9781840442816
Item Price
$34.13

Show Details

Description:
London: Brown Reference Group 978-1-840442-81-6 [978-1-840442-81-6] 2009. (4to) 192pp. Near fine in near fine dust jacket. Black and white and color photographs and illustrations, maps, plans, glossary, bibliography, index. "The Greek world today is in many ways the same as it was in Homer's time: a patchwork of 'glittering seas and many shadowy islands'.… Read more
Add to Wishlist
Item Price
$34.13
cover of Greek Realities; Life and Thought in Ancient Greece

Show Details

Description:
London: Rupert Hart-Davis 0-246-973765 [0-246-973765] 1968. (Small 4to) 464pp. Very good plus in very good plus dust jacket. Photographs, illustrations, bibliography, index. The dust jacket is price-clipped and edgeworn and there is a previous owner's blind stamp on the front endpaper. "Greek Realities expresses in its title the attitude which Dr Hooper maintains throughout… Read more
Add to Wishlist
Item Price
$39.38
cover of The Singer; The Song; The Finale (3 Vol. Set)

Show Details

Description:
Downers Grove: InterVarsity Press [0-87784-639-1] 1975, 1977, 79. (Trade paperback) 151, 168, 174pp. Very good plus. Illustrations. "The Singer; a poetic narrative in the tradition of C.S. Lewis's Narnia Chronicles and J.R.R. Tolkien's Lord of the Rings trilogy - is Calvin Miller's retelling of an age-old story whose significance is unmatched in human history.… Read more
Add to Wishlist
Item Price
$36.75
cover of The Best of the Hardy Boys Mystery Stories (12 Volumes) (Main character: Hardy Boys.)

The Best of the Hardy Boys Mystery Stories (12 Volumes) (Main character: Hardy Boys.)

by Dixon, Franklin W. (Main character: Hardy Boys.)

Seller
Burton Lysecki Books, ABAC/ILAB
Item Price
$1,575.00

Show Details

Description:
Norwalk: Easton Press [no date]. (Hardcover in slipcase) Fine. The complete set bound in brown leather with titles and cover illustration stamped in gilt, each in a fine slipcase designed to resemble the original dust jacket. All edges gilt, ribbon page markers, illustrated endpapers. The Easton bookplate signed by the previous owner in each volume. … Read more
Add to Wishlist
Item Price
$1,575.00
No cover image available

The Selected Works of Gordon Tullock; 10 Volumes

by Tullock, Gordon (Edited with introduction by Charles K. Rowley.)

Seller
Burton Lysecki Books, ABAC/ILAB
ISBN
9780865975200
Item Price
$246.75

Show Details

Description:
Indianapolis: Liberty Fund [0-86597-520-5] 2004. (Hardcover) Near fine, no dust jacket. Colored edges. Decorated endpapers, photographs, diagrams, tables, notes, index. "Virginia Politcal Economy is the first volume in a series comprising the Selected Works of Gordon Tullock. The series consists of ten volumes of selections from the major monographs and scholarly papers published by Gordon… Read more
Add to Wishlist
Item Price
$246.75
No cover image available

China, its Scenery, Architecture, Social Habits, &c. Illustrated. (4 Volumes)

by Allom, Thomas (Contributor G.N. Wright.)

Seller
Burton Lysecki Books, ABAC/ILAB
Item Price
$2,310.00

Show Details

Description:
London: Peter Jackson [circa 1850s]. (4to) 96, 72, 52, 68pp. Very good, no dust jacket. Burgundy cloth over leather spine and corners. Patterned endpapers, 128 engravings (including the 4 vignette title pages). Some of the plates have spotting and two have a stain on the inside corner (not affecting the image), but generally the plates… Read more
Add to Wishlist
Item Price
$2,310.00
No cover image available

Show Details

Description:
Markham: Pembroke 978-1-55138-260-9 [978-1-55138-260-9] 2010. (4to paperback) 26pp. Near fine. The covers are lightly rubbed and there is a black mark on the inside of the back cover. Time Period 21st Century. (Literacy, Digital Media, Literacy, Public Schools, Reading, Teaching, Technology, Textbook).
Add to Wishlist
Item Price
$42.00
No cover image available

Show Details

Description:
London: Longman, Hurst, Rees, Orme, and Brown 1816-1928. (Hardcover set) Good to very good, no dust jacket. The complete set. From the proceding against Thomas Becket, 1163 to the Judgement of Thistlewood and others for high treason, 1820. An Ex-Library set bound in 3 / 4 crimson morocco. The bindings shelfworn, some with dampstains to the covers… Read more
Add to Wishlist
Item Price
$1,417.50
cover of The Complete Works of Gustave Flaubert (10 Volumes)

Show Details

Description:
New York: M. Walter Dunne 1904, Mazarine edition limited to 750 numbered sets. (Hardcover set) Very good plus. Full leather St. Dunstan bindings elegantly decorated in gilt, red and white. Decorated endpapers, top edges gilt, ribbon page markers, each volume with full-page illustrations and a hand-tinted frontispiece (all with decoratively captioned tissue guards). Certificate in the first… Read more
Add to Wishlist
Item Price
$341.25
No cover image available

Show Details

Description:
Montreal: Cambridge Society of Canada [circa 1906]. (Hardcover set) Very good. 25 volumes bound in green 3 / 4 leather with pale green boards. Gilt decorated spines, top edge gilt, ribbon markers. Each volume has 4 full-page illustrations. The spines have faded to a golden brown as is common with green leather bindings. Some of the volumes… Read more
Add to Wishlist
Item Price
$420.00
cover of A Treatise on Heraldry; British and Foreign with English and French Glossaries (2 Volumes)

Show Details

Description:
Edinburgh and London: W. & A.K. Johnston 1896, new and enlarged edition. (Hardcover set) xx, 489, ix, 525pp. Very good. Bound in contemporary half red morocco with textured red cloth boards, the spine with raised bands and gilt lettering. One of 325 copies. Top edges gilt, patterned endpapers, 66 plates of shields and arms, most… Read more
Add to Wishlist
Item Price
$446.25
cover of The Poetical Works of Geoffrey Chaucer (6 Volumes) (Publisher series: Aldine Edition of the British Poets.)

Show Details

Description:
London: George Bell & Sons 1891, 1893, Aldine edition. (Hardcover set) Very good. Red cloth over red cloth spine. Vol. 1 dated 1893 and the rest 1891. Frontispiece, in Vol.1. The spines are darkened and slightly cocked, and each volume has a previous owner's name and blindstamp. Edited by Richard Morris. Publisher series: Aldine Edition… Read more
Add to Wishlist
Item Price
$157.50
No cover image available

The Lives of the Chief Justices of England (7 Volumes)

by Campbell, John (With Joseph Arnould.)

Seller
Burton Lysecki Books, ABAC/ILAB
Item Price
$367.50

Show Details

Description:
Jersey City: Fred. D. Linn & Company 1878-1981, 7th edition. (Hardcover set) Very good. Uniformly bound in green cloth with bevelled edges. Vols. 5 & 6 are the continuation by Joseph Arnould. Coated brown endpapers, frontispieces. Vols. 3,4,6 &7(index vol.) published by Cockcroft & Company, 1878 in matching bindings. A sound set with minor wear to the… Read more
Add to Wishlist
Item Price
$367.50
No cover image available

New Testament Message; A Biblical-Theological Commentary (21 of 22 Volumes)

by Harrington, Daniel J. (editors) (With Donald Senior.)

Seller
Burton Lysecki Books, ABAC/ILAB
Item Price
$131.25

Show Details

Description:
Wilmington: Michael Glazier 1979-1983. (Trade paperback) Very good. 21 books. Lacking Vol.9 (Romans by Maly). Each volume has a name stamp on the first page and the bottom edge. Some rubbing to the covers, a few have reading creases and Vol.7 has had a section of pages come loose and been re-glued. (Sets, Bible Commentary,… Read more
Add to Wishlist
Item Price
$131.25
No cover image available

Show Details

Description:
Gutersloh: C. Bertelsmann Verlag 1949-1954. (Hardcover set) Very good in good to very good dust jackets. The dust jackets have edgewear including extensive chipping to the spine of the jacket on Vol.4. Included with this set are: Shopfung und Sunde in der naturlich-geschichtlichen Werklichkeit des einzelnen Menschen, 1931; and Die idealistische Philosophie und das Christentum, 1926. … Read more
Add to Wishlist
Item Price
$105.00
No cover image available

Show Details

Description:
London: Cassell and Company Ltd 1921. (Hardcover set) Good to very good, no dust jackets. 314, 349, 378, 392pp. Blue cloth with cartoon character in gilt on cover and spine. Illustrations, index. The covers are a bit worn around the edges, and there is a school prize label on the front endpaper of Vol. 1. Still… Read more
Add to Wishlist
Item Price
$78.75