Sign In | Register

Inspirational book


Recent Arrivals in Inspirational

Inspirational

From The Purpose Driven Life to Heaven Is For Real, from Sacred Contracts to Kiss Of God, we can help you find the inspirational books you are looking for. As the world's largest independent marketplace for new, used and rare books, you always get the best in service and value when you buy from Biblio.com, and all of your purchases are backed by our return guarantee.


Top Sellers in Inspirational

    The Purpose Driven Life by Rick Warren

    Another Landmark Book by Rick Warren. You are not an accident. Even before the universe was created, God had you in mind, and he planned you for his purposes. These purposes will extend far beyond the few years you will spend on earth. You were made to last forever! Self-help books often suggest that you try to discover the meaning and purpose of your life by looking within yourself, but Rick Warren says that is the wrong place to start. You must begin with God, your Creator, and his reasons for creating you. You were made by God and for God, and until you understand that, life will never make sense. This book will help you understand why you are alive and God's amazing plan for you---both here and now, and for eternity. Rick Warren will guide you through a personal 40-day spiritual journey that will transform your answer to life's most important question: What on earth am I here for? Knowing God's purpose for creating you will reduce your stress, focus your energy, simplify your decisions, give meaning to your life, and, most importantly, prepare you for eternity. The Purpose Driven Life is a blueprint for Christian living in the 21st century---a lifestyle based on God's eternal purposes, not cultural values. Using over 1,200 scriptural quotes and references, it challenges the conventional definitions of worship, fellowship, discipleship, ministry, and evangelism. In the tradition of Oswald Chambers, Rick Warren offers distilled wisdom on the essence of what life is all about. This is a book of hope and challenge that you will read and re-read, and it will be a classic treasured by generations to come.


    The 7 Habits Of Highly Effective People by Stephen R Covey

    The Seven Habits of Highly Effective People, first published in 1989, is a self-help book written by Stephen R. Covey. It has sold over 15 million copies in 38 languages since first publication, which was marked by the release of a 15th anniversary edition in 2004. The book lists seven principles that, if established as habits, are supposed to help a person achieve true interdependent effectiveness.


    The Last Lecture by Randy; Zaslow, Jeffrey Pausch

    The Last Lecture is a New York Times best-selling book written by Randy Pausch, a professor of computer science, human-computer interaction, and design at Carnegie Mellon University in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States. The book was born out of a lecture Pausch gave in September 2007, "Really Achieving Your Childhood Dreams".


    The Power Of Now by Eckhart Tolle

    The Power of Now: A Guide to Spiritual Enlightenment is a self help book by Eckhart Tolle which seeks to bring about a transformation of human consciousness. It was first published in the late 1990s as a small run of 3,000 copies. Its popularity began to grow, and that growth accelerated after Oprah Winfrey recommended it in her magazine, O, in 2000 (though it was never one of her book club selections).


    90 Minutes In Heaven by Piper- Don/ Murphey- Cecil

    90 Minutes in Heaven by Don Piper is an international bestseller that has sold over 4 million copies. The book, published by Revell, is sold as an extra ordinary true story of heaven and in it Don Piper writes with the help of Cecil Murphey about Piper's reported experience of heaven after having been dead for 90 minutes and had a near death experience. On January 18, 1989, Donald Piper was driving on a bridge, on his return home from a conference of pastors.


    Secrets Of the Vine by Bruce Wilkinson

    Bruce Wilkinson is the founder of Walk Thru the Bible Ministries and Walk Thru the Bible International. He is the author of the New York Times bestsellers The Prayer of Jabez and Secrets of the Vine as well as 30 Days to Experiencing Spiritual Breakthroughs and numerous other books. Bruce and his wife, Darlene, live in Atlanta, Georgia, and have three children.


    Return To Love by Marianne Williamson

    An internationally acclaimed author and philosopher, Marianne Williamson reveals how we each can become a miracle worker by accepting the "God" within us and by the expression of love. Whether our psychic pain is in the area of relationships, career or health, Williamson shows us how love is the potent force, the key to inner peace, and how by practicing love we can make our own lives more fulfilling while creating a more peaceful and loving world for our children.


    Care Of the Soul by Thomas Moore

    This New York Times bestseller (more than 200,000 hardcover copies sold) provides a path-breaking lifestyle handbook that shows how to add spirituality, depth, and meaning to modern-day life by nurturing the soul.


    Your Best Life Now by Osteen- Joel

    Your Best Life Now: 7 Steps to Living at Your Full Potential is the bestselling book by pastor Joel Osteen. It was published on October 12, 2004 by FaithWords. There is also a calendar, board game, and study guide available based on the book.


    Battlefield Of the Mind by Joyce Meyer

    A WAR IS RAGING. YOUR MIND IS THE BATTLEFIELD. Worry, doubt, confusion, depression, anger, and feelings of condemnation...all these are attacks on the mind. If you suffer from negative thoughts, take heart! Joyce Meyer has helped millions win these all-important battles-and she can help you, too. In her most popular bestseller ever, the beloved author and minister shows you how to change your life by changing your mind. She teaches you how to deal with thousands of thoughts you have every day and focus your mind to think the way God thinks. And she shares the trials, tragedies, and ultimate victories from her own marriage, family, and ministry that led her to wondrous, life-transforming truth-and reveals her thoughts and feelings every step of the way.


    Armageddon Oil and The Middle East Crisis by John F Walvoord

    Armageddon Oil and the Middle East Crisis: What the Bible Says About the Future of the Middle East and the End of Western Civilization In this text, originally published in 1991, Walvoord links biblical prophecy and the ongoing crisis in the Middle East as far as Armageddon is concerned. He belives that the Middle East and the oil industry will precipitate a world war.


    The Magic Of Believing by Claude M Bristol

    MILLIONS OF READERS HAVE PROVED THAT THE MAGIC OF BELIEVING WORKS WONDERS! For more than four decades success-oriented Americans have turned to the no-nonsense, time-tested motivational techniques described in The Magic of Believing to achieve all their long- and short-term goals: a better job, an increased income, a happier marriage, or simply a good night's sleep. Now it's your turn to put Claude M. Bristol's special "magic" into your life and into action! His tough-minded, hard-hitting message speaks directly to You. It has yielded proven results for forty years and remains as fresh and focused as ever. Learn how to: * Harness the unlimited power of the subconscious mind and make your dreams come true * Protect your thoughts and turn them into achievements * Use "the law of suggestion" to step up your effectiveness in everything you do * Apply the power of your imagination to overcome obstacles * And much more! If you seek to become more assertive in business, more fulfilled at home, more influential in your dealings with others -- you can believe in MAGIC!


    The Bible As History by Werner Keller



    23 Minutes In Hell by Bill Wiese



    The Purpose Driven Life by Richard; Warren, Rick Warren



    Heaven Is For Real by Todd Burpo; Lynn Vincent



    Gentle Thunder, A by Max Lucado



    Love & Respect by Eggerichs- Emerson



    In the Grip Of Grace by Max Lucado



    Don't Sweat the Small Stuff--And It's All Small Stuff by Richard Carlson



    The Christian's Secret Of a Happy Life by Hannah Whitall Smith



    The Prayer Of Jabez by Bruce H Wilkinson

    Dr. Bruce Wilkinson is a world-renowned Bible teacher and the author of the New York Times #1 bestseller The Prayer of Jabez, Secrets of the Vine, A Life God Rewards, Experiencing Spiritual Breakthroughs, and numerous other books. He is the founder of Walk Thru the Bible Ministries and Global Vision Resources. Bruce and his wife, Darlene, have three children and four grandsons. They reside in Georgia.


    Heaven Is For Real by Todd Burpo Sonja Burpo Colton Burpo



Inspirational Books & Ephemera


Browse all Inspirational