Sign In | Register
The Adventures Of Tom Bombadil by  J. R. R Tolkien - Hardcover - Fifth Printing - 1971 - from Books in Bulgaria and

The Adventures Of Tom Bombadil

by Tolkien, J. R. R

Condition: Good+ in Good+ dust jacket

London: George Allen & Unwin, Ltd.. Good+ in Good+ dust jacket. 1971. Fifth Printing. Hardcover. Some shelf and edge wear, DJ protected by clear adesive film, ink name to front endpaper, some heavy foxing to endpapers and edges of reading block. ; Fifth printing, 1971. Pictorial boards, Good reading copy. DJ and cover artwork by Pauline Baynes. ; Two Tone Illustrations; 64 pages; A story from the Red Book that adds more detail to the character that appears briefly at the beginning of The Lord of the Rings. .

The Adventures of Tom Bombadil is a collection of poetry written by J. R. R. Tolkien and published in 1962. The book contains 16 poems, only two of which deal with Tom Bombadil, a character who is most famous for his encounter with Frodo Baggins in The Fellowship of the Ring (the first volume in Tolkien's best-selling The Lord of the Rings). The rest of the poems are an assortment of bestiary verse and fairy tale rhyme. Two of the poems appear in The Lord of the Rings as well.


Review this book (Want a chance to win $50? Log-in or create an account first!) (You'll be automatically entered for a chance to win $50!)


Some terminology that may be used in this description includes:
Sometimes used as another term for dust jacket, a protective and often decorative wrapper, usually made of paper which wraps aro...[more]
reading copy
Indicates a book that is perfectly serviceable for reading. It may have a defect or damage. As such, reading copy is not a ...[more]
The collective of the top, fore and bottom edges of the text block of the book, being that part of the edges of the pages of a ...[more]

€ 10.75

€5.00 shipping to USA

More shipping options >

Collecting Arkham House

Collecting Arkham House

Learn about collecting the iconic horror and fantasy publisher that produced books by the likes of Ray Bradbury, August Derleth and H. P. Lovecraft.

Nebula Award Winners of the 1970s

Collecting Nebula Award Winners of the 1970s

The Nebula Award has been awarded to stories in the Science Fiction and Fantasy genre every year since 1966. Learn about the winners of the 1970s!