Sign In | Register
The Cunning Little Vixen by  Rudolf; Illustrated By Maurice Sendak Tesnohlidek - First Thus - 1986 - from The Little Book Store and

The Cunning Little Vixen

by Tesnohlidek, Rudolf; Illustrated By Maurice Sendak

Condition: Fine/Fine

London: The Bodley Head, 1986. First Thus. Cloth. Fine/Fine. Maurice Sendak. First UK edition. Translated from the classic Czech novel, The Cunning Little Vixen explores the human - animal relationship between the two central characters - a forester and the Vixen of the title. This edition is beautifully illustrated in colour by Sendak. Maurice Sendak won the Hans Christian Andersen Award for book illustration in 1970 and the Laura Ingalls Wilder Award for illustration in 1983. Olive green cloth boards with gilt titling to backstrip. Illustrated end papers of insects / bugs. 187 pp. Very slight sunning to spine of dust jacket with small piece of archival tape to the inside reinforcing a nick to the top of the dj spine. Otherwise everything is Fine. DJ now protected in archival quality cover. 8vo - over 7¾" - 9¾" tall.


Review this book (Want a chance to win $50? Log-in or create an account first!) (You'll be automatically entered for a chance to win $50!)

Help & frequently asked questions


Some terminology that may be used in this description includes:
A book in fine condition exhibits no flaws. A fine condition book closely approaches As New condition, but may lack the crispne...[more]
The decorative application of gold or gold coloring to a portion of a book on the spine, edges of the text block, or an inlay in...[more]
"Cloth-bound" generally refers to a hardcover book with cloth covering the outside of the book covers.The cloth is stretched ove...[more]
The outer portion of a book which covers the actual binding. The spine usually faces outward when a book is placed on a shelf. A...[more]
Sometimes used as another term for dust jacket, a protective and often decorative wrapper, usually made of paper which wraps aro...[more]

£ 50.00

£15.00 shipping to USA

More shipping options >

Collecting Arkham House

Collecting Arkham House

Learn about collecting the iconic horror and fantasy publisher that produced books by the likes of Ray Bradbury, August Derleth and H. P. Lovecraft.

Nebula Award Winners of the 1980s

Collecting Nebula Award Winners of the 1980s

The Nebula Award has been awarded to stories in the Science Fiction and Fantasy genre every year since 1966. Learn about the winners of the 1980s!