Sign In | Register
Looking Back: An Autobiographical Excursion. 2 volumes. by  Norman Douglas - Signed First Edition - 1933 - from Bucks County Bookshop  IOBA and

Looking Back: An Autobiographical Excursion. 2 volumes.

by Douglas, Norman

Condition: See description

London Chatto and Windus, 1933, First Edition. hardcover. First Edition, Limited, number 11 of 500 copies printed for sale and SIGNED by the author. -- Ephemera laid in: Review of this book, newsprint; article by Harold Nicolson about death of Norman Douglas; Prospectus for The Lungarno Series, Norman Douglas, and for G. Orioli: Adventures of a Bookseller. -- Attractive hardcover, two volumes, top-edge-gilt and other edges rough. Condition: near fine (endsheets discolored) with very good minus dust jackets (spines tanned; reverse reinforcement; light edgewear and soil).
Multi-volume Set


Review this book (Want a chance to win $50? Log-in or create an account first!) (You'll be automatically entered for a chance to win $50!)

Help & frequently asked questions


Some terminology that may be used in this description includes:
The collective of the top, fore and bottom edges of the text block of the book, being that part of the edges of the pages of a...[more]
First Edition
In book collecting, the first edition is the earliest published form of a book. A book may have more than one first edition in...[more]
A book in fine condition exhibits no flaws. A fine condition book closely approaches As New condition, but may lack the...[more]
Good describes the average used and worn book that has all pages or leaves present. Any defects must be noted. (as defined...[more]


$4.25 shipping to USA

More shipping options >

Banned and Frequently Challenged Books

Collecting Banned & Challenged Books

Build a revolutionary library of literature that has been challenged or even outright banned. You'll be surprised by some of the titles in this gallery!

Nebula Award Winners of the 1980s

Collecting Nebula Award Winners of the 1980s

The Nebula Award has been awarded to stories in the Science Fiction and Fantasy genre every year since 1966. Learn about the winners of the 1980s!