Sign In | Register
No image available

Who's Who in Railroading in North America

by Tavenner, C. B. (editor); Anna Ortlinghaus (Associate Ed.)

Condition: Very Good/No Jacket

Simmons-Boardman Publishing Co., 1954. Red cloth hardcover, no jacket, small dark spot to lower edge of front board, owner stamped small name & address several times on both endpages (A. P. Boles who is listed in the book), otherwise unmarked. Laid in is a letter from the book editor on purchasing the book signed by Tavenner at the bottom and other material, this has a paper clip rust mark but not affecting the book.. Signed Letter from Editor . Thirteenth Edition. Hard Cover. Very Good/No Jacket. 8vo - over 7¾" - 9¾" tall.
  • Bookseller: Randy Burns US (US)
  • Bookseller Inventory #: 023427
  • Title: Who's Who in Railroading in North America
  • Author: Tavenner, C. B. (editor); Anna Ortlinghaus (Associate Ed.)
  • Format/binding: Hardcover
  • Book condition: Used - Very Good
  • Jacket condition: No Jacket
  • Edition: Thirteenth Edition
  • Binding: Hardcover
  • Publisher: Simmons-Boardman Publishing Co.
  • Date published: 1954
  • Bookseller catalogs: Business and Investment;
  • Size: 8vo


Review this book (Want a chance to win $50? Log-in or create an account first!) (You'll be automatically entered for a chance to win $50!)

Help & frequently asked questions


Some terminology that may be used in this description includes:
Sometimes used as another term for dust jacket, a protective and often decorative wrapper, usually made of paper which wraps...[more]
"Cloth-bound" generally refers to a hardcover book with cloth covering the outside of the book covers. The cloth is stretched...[more]


$4.45 shipping to USA

More shipping options >

Banned and Frequently Challenged Books

Collecting Banned & Challenged Books

Build a revolutionary library of literature that has been challenged or even outright banned. You'll be surprised by some of the titles in this gallery!

Nebula Award Winners of the 1980s

Collecting Nebula Award Winners of the 1980s

The Nebula Award has been awarded to stories in the Science Fiction and Fantasy genre every year since 1966. Learn about the winners of the 1980s!