Sign In | Register
No image available

The Works of Lewis Carroll

by Carroll, Lewis

Condition: G in G DJ

Prague, Czechoslovakia: Spring Books. G in G DJ. (1965). 2nd imp. Charles Dodgson was anone too successful mathematics lecturer at Christ Church, Oxford, who under the pseudonym of Lewis . Caroll, the author of Alice's Adventures in Wonderland and Through the Looking-Glass, a completely different side to his character is revealed. The rather stuffy Oxford don is transformed into a warm, generous-hearted man with a deep affection for children, one of the most celebrated child photographers of his time, who could entertain his young friends for hours with his puzzles, games and stories. DJ edge wear, ft hinge cracked. .
  • Bookseller: Crabtree's Collection Old Books US (US)
  • Bookseller Inventory #: BOOKS044033I
  • Title: The Works of Lewis Carroll
  • Author: Carroll, Lewis
  • Illustrator:John Tenniel
  • Book condition: Used - G in G DJ
  • Edition: 2nd imp
  • Publisher: Spring Books
  • Place: Prague, Czechoslovakia
  • Date published: (1965)
  • Keywords: Charles Dodgson was anone too successful mathematics lecturer at, Christ Church, Oxford, who under the pseudonym of Lewis, Lewis Carroll


Review this book (Want a chance to win $50? Log-in or create an account first!) (You'll be automatically entered for a chance to win $50!)


Some terminology that may be used in this description includes:
In reference to a hinge or a book's binding, means that the glue which holds the opposing leaves has allowed them to separate, r...[more]
Good describes the average used and worn book that has all pages or leaves present. Any defects must be noted. (as defined ...[more]
The portion of the book closest to the spine that allows the book to be opened and closed....[more]


$5.00 shipping to USA

More shipping options >

Add to wishlist

Crabtree's Collection Old Books

Ask the seller a question member since: 2005

Crabtree's Collection Old Books bookstore logo

30 day return guarantee 30 Day Return Guarantee

Nebula Award Winners of the 1980s

Collecting Nebula Award Winners of the 1980s

The Nebula Award has been awarded to stories in the Science Fiction and Fantasy genre every year since 1966. Learn about the winners of the 1980s!


Collecting Modern First Editions

Collect modern first editions

Biblio is showcasing the top book published every year starting in 1919. See if your favorite modern first edition made the list! Check out our collecting first editions by the year.