Mystery Novels from Lemolo Books

New Arrivals

image of Facets of Death (Detective Kubu)

Facets of Death (Detective Kubu)

by michael stanley

Seller
Lemolo Books
Published
2020
Condition
As New
ISBN
9781464211270
Item Price
$6.00

Show Details

Description:
Detective Kubu, renowned international detective, has faced off with death more times than he can count... But what was the case that established him as a force to be reckoned with? In Facets of Death, a prequel to the acclaimed Detective Kubu series, the fresh-faced cop gets ensnared in an international web of danger―can he get out before disaster strikes? David… Read more
Add to Wishlist
Item Price
$6.00
image of Persons Unknown: A Novel (Manon Bradshaw)

Persons Unknown: A Novel (Manon Bradshaw)

by Susie Steiner

Seller
Lemolo Books
Published
2017
Condition
Very Good-
ISBN
9780812987751
Item Price
$5.00

Show Details

Description:
In this brilliant crime novel from the author of Missing, Presumed, a detective investigates her most personal case yet: a high-profile murder in which her own family falls under suspicion. "[Susie] Steiner populates this hot-button narrative with achingly human characters, but no one compares to the hormonal, mordantly funny mom-cop who will stop at nothing to save her son."—People (Book of… Read more
Add to Wishlist
Item Price
$5.00
image of Ammie, Come Home

Ammie, Come Home

by Barbara Michaels

Seller
Lemolo Books
Published
May 1, 1987
Condition
Good
ISBN
9780425099490
Item Price
$5.00

Show Details

Description:
For the guests at Ruth Bennet's fashionable Georgetwon home, the seance was just a playful diversion . . . until Ruth's niece Sara spoke in a deep guttural voice not her own . . . and the game became frighteningly real.. The New York Times calls Miss Michaels a specialist, saying, "When the seances get going and the ghosts walk… Read more
Add to Wishlist
Item Price
$5.00
image of What She Saw: A Novel

What She Saw: A Novel

by Gerard Stembridge

Seller
Lemolo Books
Published
2017-05
Condition
Very Good+
ISBN
9780062568984
Item Price
$6.00

Show Details

Description:
A taut, stylish thriller set over the course of twenty-four hours in Paris—perfect for fans of Chris Pavone's The Expats and Olen Steinhauer's The Tourist. The storied Hotel Chevalier on Paris' ritzy Right Bank hosts celebrities, dignitaries, and—for one night—Lana Gibson, an American woman who's escaped the monotony of her staid married life for a cultural jaunt to the City of… Read more
Add to Wishlist
Item Price
$6.00
image of A Murdered Peace

A Murdered Peace

by Candace Robb

Seller
Lemolo Books
Published
2018
Condition
Very Good-
ISBN
9781681778624
Item Price
$4.00

Show Details

Description:
It is deep winter in York, 1400, the ground frozen, the short days dimmed with the smoke from countless fires. The sun, when it shines, is low in the sky. It is rumored that the Epiphany Uprising, meant to relieve the realm of Henry IV, the usurper, and return King Richard II to the throne, has, instead, spelled Richard's doom.… Read more
Add to Wishlist
Item Price
$4.00
image of The Halfway to Hell Club

The Halfway to Hell Club

by Mark J McCracken

Seller
Lemolo Books
Published
2018
Condition
Very Good+
Edition
signed copy
ISBN
9781942661894
Item Price
$7.00

Show Details

Description:
n 1938 San Francisco, Private Eye Sean O'Farrell has his hands full. For clients, he has a good looking lady Doctor with a cheating husband, or does she? The Lord of Chinatown has a minor family problem that needs looking into, minor, just how minor? His life quickly becomes a cable car ride that is out of control. One false… Read more
Add to Wishlist
Item Price
$7.00
image of michael crichton The Andromeda evolution

michael crichton The Andromeda evolution

by daniel h wilson

Seller
Lemolo Books
Published
2019
Condition
Very Good
ISBN
9780062473295
Item Price
$5.00

Show Details

Description:
Fifty years after The Andromeda Strain made Michael Crichton a household name—and spawned a new genre, the technothriller—the threat returns, in a gripping sequel that is terrifyingly realistic and resonant. The Evolution is Coming. In 1967, an extraterrestrial microbe came crashing down to Earth and nearly ended the human race. Accidental exposure to the particle—designated The Andromeda Strain—killed every resident of the… Read more
Add to Wishlist
Item Price
$5.00
image of latitude 47

latitude 47

by brian peters

Seller
Lemolo Books
Published
2019
Condition
As New
ISBN
9780983857228
Item Price
$10.00

Show Details

Description:
1990's seattle clay a reporter, kiki, duwamish tribal member carpenter police detective
Add to Wishlist
Item Price
$10.00
image of The Coaster

The Coaster

by Erich Wurster

Seller
Lemolo Books
Published
2016-09
Condition
Very Good+
ISBN
9781464205675
Item Price
$6.00

Show Details

Description:
Bob Patterson considers himself an Everyman - albeit an Everyman with a rich, beautiful wife, two good kids, and a mail-it-in job that ignores his law degree. Despite his good fortune, Bob is idling through life, bored at work and at home. In short, he is the proverbial Coaster. Bob's wife, Sarah, is the anointed heir to the empire built by… Read more
Add to Wishlist
Item Price
$6.00
image of Vancouver Noir

Vancouver Noir

by sam wiebe, editor

Seller
Lemolo Books
Published
2018
ISBN
9781617756597
Item Price
$6.00

Show Details

Description:
Linda L. Richards's "Terminal City" has received the Arthur Ellis Award for Best Crime Short Story presented by Crime Writers of Canada! Editor Sam Wiebe's "Wonderful Life" has been named a finalist for the Arthur Ellis Award for Best Crime Short Story presented by Crime Writers of Canada! "Vancouver Noir is an excellent anthology that would appeal to short-story fans of all… Read more
Add to Wishlist
Item Price
$6.00
image of The Force: A Novel

The Force: A Novel

by Don Winslow

Seller
Lemolo Books
Published
2018-03
Condition
Good+
ISBN
9780062664433
Item Price
$5.00

Show Details

Description:
Instant New York Times Bestseller Best of 2017 - included on best-of lists by the New York Times, NPR, Barnes & Noble, Publisher's Weekly, LitHub, BookPage, Booklist, TheRealBookSpy.com, the Financial Times (UK) and the Daily Mail (UK) "The Force is mesmerizing, a triumph. Think The Godfather, only with cops. It's that good." — Stephen King The acclaimed, award-winning, bestselling author… Read more
Add to Wishlist
Item Price
$5.00
image of Veil of Lies: A Medieval Noir (The Crispin Guest Novels)

Veil of Lies: A Medieval Noir (The Crispin Guest Novels)

by Jeri Westerson

Seller
Lemolo Books
Published
2009-10
Condition
Very Good
ISBN
9780312580124
Item Price
$6.00

Show Details

Description:
Crispin Guest has fallen far from his privileged position as a knight in medieval high society. Accused of treason, abandoned by former friends and allies, he has survived on the gritty streets of London by reinventing himself as "The Tracker," a private investigator for hire who can locate lost objects or uncover the clandestine lives of people. When the secretive, wealthy… Read more
Add to Wishlist
Item Price
$6.00
image of The Truants

The Truants

by kate winberg

Seller
Lemolo Books
Published
2020
Condition
Very Good+
ISBN
9780525541967
Item Price
$5.00

Show Details

Description:
One of the New York Times Book Review's Top Ten Best Crime Novels of 2020 One of USA Today's Best Books 2020 "[A] hypnotic debut. . . .[An] uncommonly clever whodunit."--New York Times Book Review Perfect for lovers of Agatha Christie and The Secret History, The Truants is a seductive, unsettling, and beautifully written debut novel of literary suspense--a thrilling exploration of deceit,… Read more
Add to Wishlist
Item Price
$5.00
image of Karma's a Killer (A Downward Dog Mystery)

Karma's a Killer (A Downward Dog Mystery)

by Tracy Weber

Seller
Lemolo Books
Published
2016-01
Condition
Very Good+
ISBN
9780738742106
Item Price
$6.00

Show Details

Description:
When Seattle yoga teacher Kate Davidson agrees to teach doga (yoga for dogs) at a fundraiser for a local animal shelter, she believes the only damage will be to her reputation. But a few downward-facing dogs are the least of Kate's problems when an animal rights protest at the event leads to a suspicious fire and a drowning. The police arrest… Read more
Add to Wishlist
Item Price
$6.00
image of The Handsome Man's Deluxe Café: No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency (15)

The Handsome Man's Deluxe Café: No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency (15)

by Alexander McCall Smith

Seller
Lemolo Books
Published
2014-10-28
Condition
Very Good+
Edition
signed by author,
ISBN
9780307911544
Item Price
$5.00

Show Details

Description:
Fans around the world adore the bestselling No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency series and its proprietor, Precious Ramotswe, Botswana's premier lady detective. In this charming series, Mma Ramotswe—with help from her loyal associate, Grace Makutsi—navigates her cases and her personal life with wisdom, good humor, and the occasional cup of tea. Over the years Mma Ramotswe has found many lost… Read more
Add to Wishlist
Item Price
$5.00
image of Death and the  Dancing Footman

Death and the Dancing Footman

by Ngaio Marsh

Seller
Lemolo Books
Published
January 1, 1980
Condition
Good-
ISBN
9780515054095
Item Price
$5.00

Show Details

Description:
This tale of murder at a snowed-in country house is a "constant puzzle to the end . . . alive with wit" (The New York Times). The unspeakably wealthy (and generally unspeakable) Jonathan Royal has decided to throw a party and, just for fun, has studded the guest list with people who loathe one another. When a blizzard imprisons them all… Read more
Add to Wishlist
Item Price
$5.00
image of Name Withheld: A J.P. Beaumont Mystery

Name Withheld: A J.P. Beaumont Mystery

by J.A Jance

Seller
Lemolo Books
Published
1996
Condition
Very Good-
Edition
1st edition
ISBN
9780688114602
Item Price
$5.00

Show Details

Description:
Seattle homicide detective J. P. Beaumont investigates the New Year's Eve murder of a high-tech executive with a degenerate personal life. By the author of Lying in Wait. Tour.
Add to Wishlist
Item Price
$5.00
image of The Pied Piper

The Pied Piper

by Ridley Pearson

Seller
Lemolo Books
Published
1998
Condition
Very Good
Edition
1st edition signed by author, inscribed
ISBN
9780786863006
Item Price
$5.00

Show Details

Description:
In Seattle, they're calling him "The Pied Piper" because he comes in the night and takes children away. To police lieutenant Lou Boldt and psychologist Daphne Matthews, it's clear this isn't about a single lunatic or random kidnappings: these crimes are well orchestrated, well executed, and, most chilling of all, occurring in cities all over the country.
Add to Wishlist
Item Price
$5.00
image of The Portland Laugher

The Portland Laugher

by Earl Emerson

Seller
Lemolo Books
Published
1994-09-13
Condition
Very Good+
Edition
1st edition
ISBN
9780345384850
Item Price
$6.00

Show Details

Description:
A Thomas Black Mystery by the Shamus-Award-Winning author of "The Rainy City." The menacing phone calls from a maniacally laughing stranger haunt Seattle private eye Thomas Black as he lies partially paralyzed in the hospital, afflicted with memory loss. Betrayed by his body and his mind, Black struggles to piece together the shards of the investigation that nearly killed him before… Read more
Add to Wishlist
Item Price
$6.00
image of Time Trial

Time Trial

by Warren Murphy

Seller
Lemolo Books
Published
August 1983
Condition
Very Good-
ISBN
9780523415635
Item Price
$4.00

Show Details

Description:
Remo and Chiun are sent to Guatemala to investigate the mysterious disappearance of a team of American archaeologists
Add to Wishlist
Item Price
$4.00